CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Jaguar Reports Q3 2015 Operating and Financial Results including Cash Operating Costs of $497/oz at Turmalina - "Jaguar Mining Inc. ("Jaguar" or the "Company") (JAG:TSX-V) today announced its operational and financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2015." More
- 11/27/15 | Item


Gold Fields Limited - Q3 2015 Results - "Gold Fields Limited (NYSE & JSE: GFI) today announced net earnings attributable to our shareholders of US$18 million for the September 2015 quarter compared with net earnings of US$12 million for the June 2015 quarter and US$19 million in the September 2014 quarter. Normalised earnings of US$22 million for the September 2015 quarter compared with normalised earnings of US$22 million for the June 2015 quarter and US$23 million in the September 2014 quarter." More
- 11/19/15 | Item


Eurasian Minerals Announces Third Quarter 2015 Results - "Eurasian Minerals Inc. (the "Company" or "EMX") (TSX VENTURE:EMX)(NYSE MKT:EMXX) is pleased to announce that the Company has made its interim filings for the quarter ended September 30, 2015, which are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com, on the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's website at www.sec.gov and on EMX's website at www.eurasianminerals.com." More
- 11/16/15 | Item


First Majestic Reports Third Quarter Financial Results - "Our operational team continued to make positive steps in reducing input costs during the third quarter. Consolidated production costs decreased to $41.81 per tonne which represents an 11% improvement when compared to the prior quarter and the lowest rate since the second quarter of 2013," stated Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. "More aggressive cost cutting initiatives were launched in the quarter resulting in 180 layoffs and additional personnel reductions are being completed in the fourth quarter. These difficult times are requiring difficult decisions, however, the Company remains focused on free cash flow and producing ounces that are profitable at current metal prices." More
- 11/16/15 | Item


Golden Minerals Reports Third Quarter 2015 Results - "The Company reported a net loss of $16.8 million in the third quarter 2015 compared to a net loss of $3.6 million in the third quarter 2014. The difference is primarily attributable to a $13.2 million long-term asset impairment charge taken in the current quarter related to the November 2015 shutdown of mining activities at the Velardena Properties." More
- 11/16/15 | Item


Endeavour Mining Q3 2015 AISC/oz of $908 and all-in sustaining margin of $26.1 million - "Endeavour Mining Corporation ("Endeavour Mining") (EDV.TO) (EVR.AX) (EDVMF) announces Q3 2015 gold production of 124,893 ounces resulting in an all-in sustaining margin of $26.1 million . Over the nine month period to September 30, 2015 , Endeavour Mining has produced 379,802 ounces at an AISC/oz of $917 resulting in an all-in sustaining margin of $98.2 million . Endeavour Mining's operations continue to perform well and are positioned to deliver at the high end of production guidance of 475,000 to 500,000 ounces with AISC/oz below our full-year $930 to $980 /oz guidance range." More
- 11/14/15 | Item


MAG Silver Reports Third Quarter Financial Results - "The Company's net loss for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2015 amounted to $1,987,852 and $6,659,825 respectively (September 30, 2014: $3,680,228 and $6,830,465 respectively), or $0.03/share and $0.10/share respectively (September 30, 2014: $0.05/share and $0.11/share respectively). The Company recorded share based payment expense, a non-cash item, in the three and nine months ended September 30, 2015 of $307,002 and $1,741,720 respectively (September 30, 2014: $2,075,523 and $2,968,049 respectively)." More
- 11/13/15 | Item


B2Gold Reports Third Quarter 2015 Results - " B2Gold Corp. (BTO.TO)(NYSE MKT:BTG)(NAMIBIAN:B2G) ("B2Gold" or the "Company") reports its operational and financial results for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2015. The Company previously released its gold production and revenue for the third quarter of 2015 (see news release dated 10/21/15). All dollar figures are in United States dollars unless otherwise indicated." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Seabridge Gold Files Third Quarter Report to Shareholders and its Financial Statements and MD&A - "During the three month period ended September 30, 2015 Seabridge posted a net loss of $2.6 million ($0.05 per share) compared to a loss of $2.8 million ($0.06 per share) for the same period last year. During the 3rd quarter, Seabridge invested $7.2 million in mineral interests, primarily at KSM, compared to $13.8 million during the same period last year. At September 30, 2015, net working capital was $8.7 million compared to $12.5 million at December 31, 2014. Subsequent to the end of the 3rd quarter, Seabridge improved its working capital position with the closing of a $14.6 million non-brokered private placement." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Tahoe Resources Reports Strong Third Quarter - "Tahoe Resources Inc. (TSX, BVL: THO; NYSE: TAHO) is pleased to announce financial results for the quarter ending September 30, 2015 and to provide a production update for operations in Guatemala and Peru." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Silvercorp Reports Q2 Fiscal 2016 Financial and Operating Results - "Net income attributable to the shareholders of the Company in Q2 Fiscal 2016 was $2.2 million , or $0.01 per share compared to $7.2 million , or $0.04 per share for the three months ended September 30, 2014 ("Q2 Fiscal 2015")." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Silvercorp Reports Q2 Fiscal 2016 Financial and Operating Results - "Net income attributable to the shareholders of the Company in Q2 Fiscal 2016 was $2.2 million , or $0.01 per share compared to $7.2 million , or $0.04 per share for the three months ended September 30, 2014 ("Q2 Fiscal 2015")." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces Third Quarter Results - "The cash flow generated from our diversified base of streams and royalties has enabled us to make a number of acquisitions over the course of 2015. We are on track to meet our 2015 attributable production guidance and with the recent stream acquisition with Yamana, the Company's growth profile is expected to increase by up to 55% over the next four years." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Pan American Silver reports increased silver production and record gold production in the third quarter of 2015 - "Pan American generated $159.4 million in revenue during the third quarter of 2015, a decline of 11% compared to the same quarter of 2014. The main reason for the revenue decrease in the reporting quarter was the significant price deterioration for all metals produced by the Company, in addition to increased treatment and refining charges, partially offset by increased quantities of gold and copper sold." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Coeur Discovers New High-Grade Mineralization at Palmarejo - "Coeur Mining, Inc. (“Coeur” or the “Company”) (CDE) announced the discovery of new high-grade silver-gold mineralization at the Palmarejo Complex in Mexico, including at Guadalupe, at Independencia, and at the Nación and Los Bancos zones, which are located in the 800 meter wide corridor between Guadalupe and Independencia. The latest drill results at Guadalupe demonstrate the highest grades and widest intercepts observed to date and compare favorably to the current average silver and gold reserve grades of 4.90 oz/t and 0.075 oz/t, respectively, at Palmarejo." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Excellon Reports Third Quarter 2015 Financial Results - "We made significant progress this quarter with improved production, recoveries, cash flow and significantly reduced costs despite continued challenging market conditions," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "Our continued efforts to minimize costs resulted in operating costs improving by 40% this year and we expect this trend to continue as we implement the optimization plan for Platosa. With the balance sheet strengthened as a result of the recently announced $6 million financing, we are now well positioned to meet our long-term operational and financial objectives." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Alamos Reports Third Quarter 2015 Results - "The Company expects to achieve the lower end of the range of 2015 combined production guidance of 375,000 to 425,000 ounces of gold. This reflects slower than expected commissioning of the mill optimization project at Mulatos which has impacted third quarter and year-to-date production, partially offset by continued strong performance from El Chanate." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Alexco Reports Third Quarter 2015 Financial Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU) (AXR.TO) today reports its financial results for the third quarter of 2015. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the third quarter of the year Alexco reported a net loss of $1.6 million, or $0.02 per share, on revenue of $3.4 million." More
- 11/12/15 | Item


Banro Announces Q3 2015 Financial Results; Q3 2015 EBITDA of $20.3 Million, YTD 2015 EBITDA of $54 Million and Twangiza Lowers Cash Cost to $501 per Ounce - "The Namoya mine also made significant progress during the quarter as it continues to ramp-up towards steady-state operating levels. However, the delay in the delivery of trucking and excavating equipment to site, which is now on site and being commissioned, resulted in lower than expected quarterly gold production at Namoya. We continue to expect commercial production by the end of 2015. Looking ahead to the fourth quarter, we expect that improving mine productivity resulting from the commissioning of new equipment, together with the lagging nature of heap leach gold production from material stacked in the third quarter, will contribute to enhanced quarterly production. The Company expects to meet the consolidated production guidance of 175,000 to 195,000 ounces of gold for 2015, with Twangiza cash costs and AISC being below $600 per ounce and $700 per ounce, respectively," More
- 11/11/15 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Q3 2015 Results and Declares Quarterly Dividend - "Franco-Nevada Corporation (TSX: FNV; NYSE: FNV) today reported third quarter 2015 financial results realizing 85,637 Gold Equivalent Ounces ("GEOs")(1) from its mineral assets and $7.8 million in revenue from its oil & gas assets. Net Income and Adjusted Net Income(2) were $15.2 million, or $0.10 per share, and $19.4 million, or $0.12 per share, respectively, with Adjusted EBITDA(3) being $78.0 million, or $0.50 per share." More
- 11/11/15 | Item


AuRico Metals Reports 2015 Third Quarter Results - "The third quarter was AuRico Metals' first quarter as a standalone company and I'm pleased with the progress the team has made in advancing both our royalty strategy and our Kemess Project. With the acquisition of Mineral Streams in September, AuRico has added to our portfolio of high quality cash flowing royalties located in top tier jurisdictions. We've also benefited from the exploration success the operators of the assets underlying a number of our royalties have had. At Kemess we announced the results of our successful 2015 drill campaign focused on Kemess East just last week and we continue to make good progress in advancing the Kemess Underground development project through, among other things, a feasibility study update and Environmental Application submission – both targeted for early 2016." More
- 11/11/15 | Item


Santacruz Silver Reports Third Quarter 2015 Financial Results - "During the third quarter the Rosario Mine made significant steps towards continued improvements in operational performance. Over the quarter we transitioned from third party contract mining to our in-house mining operations team, which carried additional costs for third quarter, but benefits will be reflected in the following quarters and years to come. With this move we will be able to continue to reduce the mining costs at the Rosario Mine. In addition, the Company commenced using a new permanent tailings disposal system that utilizes dry-stacking technology in conjunction with the prior existing tailings structure. Operating costs are also expected to decrease as a result of the implementation of this system." More
- 11/11/15 | Item


Kinross Reports 2015 Third-Quarter Results - "Cost reduction continued to be a key focus in Q3 as Kinross achieved its lowest cost of sales per ounce on a company-wide basis in 3.5 years. Strong operational performance from Fort Knox, Paracatu and Kupol, together with benefits from foreign exchange rates and lower oil prices, contributed to the cost reduction." More
- 11/10/15 | Item


Entree Gold Announces Third Quarter 2015 Results - "In the third quarter, we were focused on preparing the updated Preliminary Economic Assessment for our Ann Mason Project in Nevada. In Mongolia, we are encouraged that the Government of Mongolia, Oyu Tolgoi LLC, Rio Tinto and Turquoise Hill Resources are making real progress towards restarting underground development. At the end of this third quarter, the Company maintains approximately US$25 million in cash, during what continues to be very challenging market conditions. We are continuing to look for strategic opportunities to create shareholder value, while taking steps to conserve our treasury, including staff layoffs and the implementation of cost cutting measures throughout the Company." More
- 11/09/15 | Item


Fortuna Reports Consolidated Financial Results for the Third Quarter 2015 - "Our operation at San Jose continues to outperform, enabling the company to sustain positive financial results amidst an extremely challenging metal price environment. Our teams continue to focus on running our operations efficiently, optimizing mine plans and increasing margins per tonne." Mr. Ganoza added, "With the commissioning of the San Jose expansion to 3,000 tpd in mid-2016, the company will further improve its operating margins and cash flow generation." More
- 11/09/15 | Item


Pretivm Reports Third Quarter Results - "On July 15, 2015, we reported the second set of results from the underground infill drill program in the Valley of the Kings targeting stope areas in years 1 through 3 of the current mine plan. Drilling continued to confirm the style and grade distribution of the gold mineralization in the area being tested, including the intersection of high-grade and visible gold." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Silver Standard reports third quarter 2015 results - "This was a solid quarter with both mines performing to plan in terms of production and cash costs. Importantly, we have set up the mines, particularly Marigold, for a strong fourth quarter and are well on track to achieve our guidance metrics at both. This, along with our strong balance sheet, with over $300 million in cash and marketable securities, and added liquidity through our revolving credit facility, enables us to pursue growth opportunities and continue creating shareholder value." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Turquoise Hill Announces Financial Results and Review of Operations for the Third Quarter of 2015 - "In Q3'15, the Company recorded net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $21.2 million or $0.01 per share compared with net loss of $94.0 million or ($0.05) per share in Q3'14, an increase of $115.2 million. The increase is mainly attributable to a $227.3 million non-cash impairment charge recorded in Q3'14 on reclassification of SouthGobi to assets held for sale." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Claude Generates Third Quarter Earnings of $5.7 Million and Expects Record Gold Production in 2015 - "Claude Resources Inc. ("Claude" and or the "Company") today reported third quarter net earnings of $5.7 million ( $0.03 per share) and increased cash and bullion (2) by $6.1 million to $27.0 million since the second quarter of 2015. Year to date, net earnings of $21.0 million ( $0.11 per share) were a $15.9 million improvement over the $5.1 million ( $0.03 per share) reported during the first nine months of 2014." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Solid Third Quarter Financial Results; Island Gold Delivers Another Quarter of Production Growth - "We are pleased to report another strong quarter from our cornerstone Island Gold Mine as the operation continues to deliver record production. During the quarter, we remained focused on both operational and strategic initiatives that could unlock the significant potential we see at Island Gold. Supporting that view are the results from the recent PEA on Island Gold, which identifies an opportunity to accelerate production and lower costs." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


McEwen Mining Q3 2015 Operating & Financial Results - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to report record quarterly production of 43,390 gold equivalent ounces(1) and earnings from mining operations of $13.4 million(2)(4) for the three months ended Sept. 30th, 2015. The El Gallo Mine in Mexico was the star performer in the quarter, producing at total cash costs and all-in sustaining costs (AISC) per gold equivalent ounce of $454 and $570, respectively." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Randgold Posts New Production Record, Speeds Up Exploration Drive - "Randgold Resources (LSE: RRS) (NASDAQ: GOLD) boosted production to a new record level in the third quarter of the year on the back of a steady all-round operational performance while stepping up exploration programmes designed to find its next world-class discovery as well as to expand its existing reserves." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Royal Gold Reports Financial Results, Record Volume and Four New Streams in First Fiscal Quarter 2016 - "Royal Gold, Inc. (NASDAQ: RGLD; TSX: RGL) (together with its subsidiaries, “Royal Gold” or the “Company”) recorded the second consecutive quarter of record volume at 65,868 gold equivalent ounces (“GEOs”)1 in the first quarter of fiscal 2016 (ended September 30, 2015, “first quarter”), up 22% from the year-ago quarter. Revenue of $74.1 million reflected a 7% increase over the prior year quarter. Physical gold inventory held on the balance sheet and not reflected in revenue increased to 11,500 ounces during the first quarter, a 117% increase over the physical gold inventory of 5,300 ounces as of June 30, 2015." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports Third Quarter 2015 Financial Results - "Great Panther's third quarter 2015 financial results benefited from continued reductions in cash cost, all-in sustaining cost, and from production growth which helped mitigate further weakness in silver and gold prices," stated Robert Archer, President and CEO. "All-in sustaining cost for the third quarter was once again below current silver prices. Most significantly, although operating cash flow for the third quarter was dampened by weak metal prices, operating cash flow for the first nine months of the year exceeded both sustaining capital expenditures and exploration expenditures, even as we ramped up exploration and assessment activities on the Guadalupe de los Reyes Project and the Coricancha Mine." More
- 11/05/15 | Item


Hecla Reports Third Quarter 2015 Results - "During the third quarter we delivered solid production performance, with Greens Creek continuing to lead the way. Cash costs, after by-product credits, were higher because of the weak price of our by-product metals," said Phillips S. Baker Jr., Hecla's President and CEO. "Hecla's cash flow and balance sheet have allowed continued investment in capital improvements, growth and exploration initiatives; the benefits of which are just beginning to be realized. We expect San Sebastian to start processing ore by year end, Casa Berardi is accessing a newly discovered, high-grade stope and the Lucky Friday has returned to full production after replacing the main ventilation booster fans." More
- 11/04/15 | Item


Another Record Quarter of Silver Equivalent Production and Sales Volume for Silver Wheaton in the Third Quarter of 2015 - "Silver Wheaton achieved record production for a third quarter in a row and record sales volume for a second quarter in a row, driven by record production at Salobo and Peñasquito and record sales volume at San Dimas . In addition, the ramp-up of production at Salobo and Constancia continue to progress as expected." More
- 11/03/15 | Item


Gold Resource Corporation Reports Third Quarter Results - "Gold Resource Corporation (NYSE MKT: GORO) (the "Company") reported production results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2015 of 6,825 ounces of gold, 561,985 ounces of silver ounces, or 14,133 precious metal gold equivalent (AuEq) ounces (calculated at actual sales price ratio of 77:1), which generated $19.4 million in net revenue for the quarter. Gold Resource Corporation is a gold and silver producer with operations in Oaxaca, Mexico and exploration in Nevada, USA. The Company has returned over $107 million to shareholders in monthly dividends since commercial production commenced July 1, 2010, and offers shareholders the option to convert their cash dividends and take delivery in physical gold and silver." More
- 11/03/15 | Item


Timmins Gold Reports 2015 Third Quarter Results - "Timmins Gold Corp. (TMM.TO)(NYSE MKT:TGD) ("Timmins" or the "Company") reports its operating and financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2015 ("Q3 2015"). The comparative period is the third quarter ended September 30, 2014 ("Q3 2014"). All results are presented in United States dollars ("US Dollars") unless otherwise stated. Readers should refer to the 2015 management discussion and analysis and condensed interim consolidated financial statements for complete information." More
- 11/03/15 | Item


Endeavour Silver Reports Financial Results for Third Quarter, 2015; Conference Call at 11am PST (2pm EST) on November 2, 2015 - "Given the falling precious metal prices this year, management has continued to focus on reducing costs and improving productivity at each of our mines, with significant success. Over the past five quarters, we have reduced our consolidated operating costs per tonne by 28% from US$103.58 down to US$75.07. Our operations team can take great pride in their accomplishments resulting from our philosophy of continuous improvement. We expect to meet or beat our guidance on all operating metrics for 2015." More
- 11/02/15 | Item