CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Vista Gold Corp. Announces 2015 Results and Provides Update on Guadalupe de los Reyes - "Vista Gold Corp. (the "Company," "we" or "our") (NYSE MKT and TSX: VGZ) today announced its audited financial results and highlights for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2015. Management's quarterly conference call to discuss these results is scheduled for 2:30 p.m. MST on March 2, 2016. The Company's full audited financial statements, Management's Discussion and Analysis together with other important disclosures can be found in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K, filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and the Canadian securities regulatory authorities." More
- 02/29/16 | Item


Osisko Reports Preliminary 2015 Results - "Osisko Gold Royalties Ltd (the "Company" or "Osisko") (OR.TO) reports today preliminary 2015 fourth quarter royalty gold ounces earned of 7,989 ounces and full year royalty gold ounces earned of 30,125 ounces." More
- 02/29/16 | Item


Peru miner Buenaventura reports $293 mln loss in fourth quarter - "Peruvian precious metals miner Buenaventura reported a $293 million loss in net profit in the fourth quarter on weak prices and slipping gold output, 81 percent steeper than its shortfall in the same period in 2014." More
- 02/26/16 | Item


Silver Standard reports fourth quarter and year-end 2015 results - "This was a quarter and a year of records for Silver Standard. Marigold exceeded our improved production and cash cost guidance and produced over 207,000 ounces of gold, a record in the mine's 28-year history. Pirquitas also performed at the top end of guidance, driving total production to over 350,000 gold equivalent ounces at cash costs 11% lower than in 2014. " More
- 02/25/16 | Item


Goldcorp Reports Fourth Quarter 2015 Results; Provides Updated Reserves and Resources Estimates and 2016 Guidance - "GOLDCORP INC. (TSX: G, NYSE: GG) today reported fourth quarter and full year 2015 results. Driven by two new mines in operation adjusted operating cash flow1,2 increased to $1.44 billion or $1.73 per share2, compared to $1.39 billion or $1.71 per share for the year ended December 31, 2014. Free cash flow3 increased to $335 million for the year compared to negative free cash flow of $1.0 billion for the year ended December 31, 2014." More
- 02/25/16 | Item


Golden Minerals Reports Year-End 2015 Results - "The Company reported a net loss of $25.4 million for the full year 2015, related primarily to an impairment charge of $13.2 million to the net book value of the Velardena Properties mineral resource, compared to a net loss of $18.8 million in 2014. The Company wrote down the mineral resource value pursuant to a valuation assessment related to the shutdown of mining and milling activities that occurred in November 2015." More
- 02/25/16 | Item


First Majestic Announces Financial Results for Q4 and Year End 2015 - "In 2015, First Majestic delivered another year of record production totaling 16.1 million silver equivalent ounces representing a 5% increase from 2014," said Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. "During the fourth quarter, our consolidated AISC fell to $11.28 per ounce, representing a significant reduction of 22% compared to the prior quarter, primarily due to the inclusion of our latest acquisition, the Santa Elena mine. In addition, we have experienced a nice start to 2016 with a renewed interest in precious metals pushing prices higher and coinciding with currency exchange weakness and increased volatility in the Mexican Peso." More
- 02/24/16 | Item


Centerra Gold Reports Fourth Quarter and 2015 Year-End Results - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported a net loss of $2.9 million or $0.01 per common share (basic) in the fourth quarter of 2015 which includes a $27.2 million or $0.11 per share (basic) inventory impairment at the Kumtor mine. This compares to a net loss of $11.3 million or $0.05 per common share (basic) in the fourth quarter of 2014 which included a non-cash impairment charge of $111 million or $0.47 per share (basic) of goodwill related to the Kyrgyz reporting segment." More
- 02/24/16 | Item


Lake Shore Gold Reports Full-Year and Fourth Quarter 2015 Financial and Operating Results - "Our performance over the last year highlights the progress that we have achieved and the quality of the business that we have built. I want to thank all the people of Lake Shore Gold for their efforts, which collectively have positioned our company as a leading junior producer in the gold mining industry." More
- 02/24/16 | Item


Golden Star Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2015 Financial Results: Significant Reduction in Costs Realized in the Fourth Quarter - "Gold sold in 2015 was 221,653 ounces compared to 260,788 sold in 2014. At Bogoso / Prestea, 113,902 ounces of gold were sold, a decrease from 147,957 ounce the prior year as a result of the suspension of the refractory operations at Bogoso in the third quarter of 2015. At Wassa 107,751 ounces of gold were sold, a slight decrease from 112,831 ounces sold in 2014 which included production from the Father Brown pit. Fourth quarter 2015 gold sold remained in line with the third quarter of 51,378 ounces." More
- 02/23/16 | Item


Hecla Reports 2015 Sales of $444 Million - "Hecla Mining Company (NYSE:HL) today announced 2015 sales of $443.6 million and gross profit of $38.5 million, with net loss applicable to common stockholders of $87.5 million, or $0.23 per basic share, and an adjusted net loss applicable to common stockholders of $34.0 million, or $0.09 per basic share.¹" More
- 02/23/16 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Fourth Quarter and Annual Financial Results; Island Gold Delivers Another Record Year - "Fourth quarter loss was $4.1 million (US$3.0 million), or $(0.07) per share (US$0.05 per share). For 2015, earnings were $6.8 million (US$5.3 million), or $0.12 per share (US$0.09 per share)." More
- 02/22/16 | Item


AngloGold Ashanti Has $160m Q4 Free Cash Flow, Cuts Net Debt 30% - "AngloGold Ashanti (AU) today said it cut net debt by almost a third last year after margins increased despite lower gold prices, and the company generated free cash flow of $160m in the fourth quarter." More
- 02/22/16 | Item


Yamana Gold Announces Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2015 Results - "Yamana takes a portfolio approach to managing its business and every mine and asset in the portfolio is evaluated based on production, costs, potential and planned returns. The Company is disciplined with regards to its assets and strives to create value by setting key performance indicators and monitoring performance at each asset against these indicators. The Company will look at alternative options to realize value if an asset does not meet its key performance indicators and will consider monetization in the right circumstances." More
- 02/18/16 | Item


Pan American Silver announces its unaudited fourth quarter and full year 2015 financial results - "2015 was one of the strongest production years in Pan American's history with record silver and gold production, a 15% decrease of our cash costs and a 17% decrease in AISCSOS from 2014. In spite of deteriorating metal prices, our record setting production helped us to continue to generate strong operating cash flows of $88.7 million , or $0.58 per share, which was more than sufficient to cover our annual sustaining capital of $73.7 million." More
- 02/18/16 | Item


Primero Reports Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2015 Results; Record Revenues Drive Increased Cash Flows - "Primero Mining Corp. ("Primero" or the "Company") (TSX:P.TO) (PPP) today reported financial results for the fourth quarter and full-year ended December 31, 2015. On January 25, 2016 the Company reported strong operating results, including the fifth consecutive year of increased production, that drove record revenue of $291.3 million, strong operating cash flow before changes in working capital1 of $83.2 million ($0.51 per share) and adjusted net income2 of $6.6 million ($0.04 per share)." More
- 02/18/16 | Item


Gold Fields Limited - Cash Positive Despite Consistently Lower Prices - "Gold Fields Limited (NYSE & JSE: GFI) today announced normalised earnings of US$15 million for the December 2015 quarter compared with US$22 million for the September 2015 quarter and US$17 million for the December 2014 quarter." More
- 02/18/16 | Item


Barrick Reports 2015 Full Year and Fourth Quarter Results- Growing Free Cash Flow Through Expanding Margins and Superior Portfolio Management - "In 2015, Barrick produced 6.12 million ounces of gold, in line with the company's revised outlook for the year. All-in sustaining costs of $831 per ounce1 in 2015 were below our original guidance of $860-$895 per ounce, and at the low end of our revised outlook of $830-$870 per ounce." More
- 02/17/16 | Item


New Gold Announces 2015 Financial Results with Record Gold Production Leading to Strong Cash Flow - "New Gold Inc. ("New Gold") (NGD) (NYSE MKT:NGD) today announces its 2015 fourth quarter and full-year financial results, provides an update on its portfolio of development projects, including Rainy River and the results of the New Afton C-zone feasibility study, and updates its year-end mineral reserve and resource estimates. The company previously announced its preliminary 2015 operational results and 2016 guidance on January 20, 2016." More
- 02/17/16 | Item


Newmont Announces Full Year and Fourth Quarter 2015 Results - “Newmont completed the year with safer and more efficient operations, a stronger balance sheet and an improved portfolio,” said Gary Goldberg, President and Chief Executive Officer. “We increased EBITDA by almost one-third to $2.7 billion, more than doubled free cash flow to $756 million, and lowered net debt by 19%, despite a 9% drop in realized gold price. Our performance improved as a result of our disciplined and systematic focus on cost and efficiency. This delivered a 10% reduction in AISC and supported our ability to fund five profitable development projects and acquire Cripple Creek & Victor. Our plans for 2016 and beyond remain focused on improving our underlying business, strengthening our portfolio and creating value for shareholders.” More
- 02/17/16 | Item


Agnico Eagle Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2015 Results - Strong Operational Performance Yields Record Annual Production; Updated Amaruq Mineral Resource - "Agnico Eagle Mines Limited (NYSE:AEM, TSX:AEM) ("Agnico Eagle" or the "Company") today reported a quarterly net loss of $15.5 million, or a net loss of $0.07 per share for the fourth quarter of 2015. This result includes a non-cash foreign currency translation loss on deferred tax liabilities of $8.6 million ($0.04 per share), various mark-to-market adjustment losses of $5.0 million ($0.02 per share), unrealized losses on financial instruments of $3.3 million ($0.01 per share), non-cash foreign currency translation losses of $1.3 million ($0.01 per share), non-cash stock option expense of $3.6 million ($0.02 per share) and non-recurring gains of $2.4 million ($0.01)." More
- 02/10/16 | Item


Coeur Reports Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2015 Results - "Coeur Mining, Inc. (the “Company” or “Coeur”) (CDE) reported 2015 revenue of $646.1 million, adjusted EBITDA1 of $101.2 million, adjusted net loss1 of $0.75 per share, and cash flow from operating activities of $113.5 million. The Company sold 335,882 ounces of gold and 16.5 million ounces of silver during 2015, a 38% increase and a 5% decrease compared to 2014, respectively. Adjusted all-in sustaining costs per realized silver equivalent ounce1 of $14.32 for 2015 declined 22% compared to 2014 levels (16% decline assuming a constant 60:1 ratio)." More
- 02/10/16 | Item


Kinross Reports 2015 Fourth-Quarter and Full-Year Results - "In 2015, Kinross continued to deliver consistent and strong operational results. We finished the year at the high end of our production guidance and the low end of our guidance for all-in sustaining costs while recording the lowest cost of sales since 2011. Kinross is well-positioned in today's challenging gold price environment, having generated solid cash flow, reduced debt and prioritized balance sheet strength." More
- 02/10/16 | Item


Timmins Gold Reports 2015 Q4 and Year End Operating Results - "Timmins Gold Corp. (TMM.TO)(NYSE MKT:TGD) ("Timmins" or the "Company") reports its preliminary production results for the Company's fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2015. The Company achieved production of 22,943 gold equivalent ounces for the quarter and 93,353 gold equivalent ounces for the fiscal year and by doing so slightly beating its revised guidance." More
- 02/06/16 | Item


Silvercorp Reports Q3 Fiscal 2016 Financial and Operating Results and Fiscal 2017 Guidance Issued - "Silvercorp Metals Inc. ("Silvercorp" or the "Company") (SVM.TO) reported its financial and operating results for the third quarter ended December 31, 2015 ("Q3 Fiscal 2016"). All amounts are expressed in US Dollars." More
- 02/05/16 | Item


AuRico Metals Reports 2015 Fourth Quarter and Year-End Results and Provides 2016 Outlook - "Since becoming an independent company on July 2nd last year, AuRico Metals has made significant progress in growing its royalty business and advancing our wholly owned Kemess Gold-Copper project in British Columbia. The acquisition of Mineral Streams added two more cash flowing royalties in Canada to our portfolio. At Kemess we completed a significant exploration program in 2015 and with the completion of our Environmental Assessment application we've significantly advanced the de-risking of this asset. We look forward to building on these efforts in 2016 as we look to create value both on the royalty and the development side of the business." More
- 02/03/16 | Item