CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Claude Achieves Record Gold Production in 2015 and Generates $32.3 Million in Earnings - "Claude Resources Inc. ("Claude" and or the "Company") today reported 2015 net earnings of $32.3 million ($0.17 per share), after a non-cash deferred income tax recovery of $4.4 million, compared to net earnings of $4.6 million ($0.02 per share) in 2014. The improved operating and financial performance in 2015 increased the Company's cash and bullion (2) position by $28.6 million to $39.8 million year over year." More
- 03/30/16 | Item


MAG Silver Reports 2015 Annual Results - "As at December 31, 2015, the Company had cash of $75,423,681 (December 31, 2014: $86,280,385) and no debt. The primary use of cash during the year ended December 31, 2015 was on the Juanicipio property, where the Company expended on its own account and through advances to Minera Juanicipio, S.A. de C.V. ("Minera Juanicipio") $5,009,258 (December 31, 2014: $4,710,939). The Company also incurred expenditures on its other properties totaling $3,227,857 (December 31, 2014: $4,701,822)." More
- 03/30/16 | Item


Entree Gold Announces Fiscal Year 2015 Results and Reviews Corporate Highlights - "In 2015, we remained focused on building shareholder value through engagement with partners and other local Mongolian stakeholders. Positive announcements in 2015 included the signing of the Oyu Tolgoi Underground Mine Development and Financing Plan and completion of a $4.4 billion finance facility for the re-start of the underground development at Oyu Tolgoi. The final step before the re-start is a formal Notice to Proceed by Turquoise Hill Resources, Oyu Tolgoi LLC and Rio Tinto, which is expected in the second quarter of 2016." More
- 03/30/16 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces Fourth Quarter and Annual Results - "The 2015 year was marked by acquisition and growth for Sandstorm. The assets that we have added to the Company's stream and royalty portfolio will contribute stable cash flow for many years to come, have provided meaningful asset diversification and a significant upgrade in terms of the strength and stability of our mining company counterparties," said Sandstorm President & CEO, Nolan Watson . Mr. Watson added, "We intend to diligently pay down debt in 2016 while continuing to look for accretive opportunities to grow our portfolio of streams and royalties." More
- 03/30/16 | Item


Excellon Reports 2015 Annual and Fourth Quarter Financial Results - "During 2015, we laid the groundwork for a return to high grade and low cost production at Platosa," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "Despite challenging commodity and equity markets and operating conditions, we enhanced our board and management team, developed a plan to comprehensively solve Platosa's water issues and arranged the financing to commence this optimization program." More
- 03/24/16 | Item


Alamos Reports Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2015 Results - "The Company's core focus in 2016 is on continuing the underground ramp up at Young-Davidson and development of the Cerro Pelon and La Yaqui deposits at Mulatos. The Company expects to produce between 370,000 and 400,000 ounces of gold in 2016 at substantially lower costs and capital spending levels than in 2015. All-in sustaining costs are expected to decrease 11% to $975 per ounce, driven by a 16%, or $160 per ounce decrease at Young-Davidson." More
- 03/24/16 | Item


Alexco Reports Fourth Quarter and Year End 2015 Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (AXR.TO)(NYSE MKT:AXU) today reports financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2015. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the fourth quarter of 2015 Alexco recorded a net loss of $1.5 million or $0.02 per share, including $0.7 million in depreciation and other non-cash costs." More
- 03/23/16 | Item


Eldorado Reports 2015 Year-End and Fourth Quarter Financial and Operational Results - "Eldorado Gold Corporation, ("Eldorado" or "the Company") is pleased to announce the Company's financial and operational results for the year ended December 31, 2015. Eldorado reported strong gold production of 723,532 ounces (2014: 789,224 oz) at an average cash operating cost of $552 per ounce (2014: $500/oz). Adjusted net earnings for 2015 were $13.2 million ($0.02 per share) compared to $138.7 million ($0.19 per share) in 2014." More
- 03/23/16 | Item


Turquoise Hill Announces Financial Results and Review of Operations for 2015 - "In 2015, the Company recorded net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $313.3 million or $0.16 per share compared with net income of $26.9 million or $0.01 per share in 2014, an increase of $286.4 million. The increase is mainly attributable to a $210.2 million non-cash impairment charge recorded in 2014 on reclassification of SouthGobi to assets held for sale, and a deferred tax asset of $165.0 million recognized in 2015, partially offset by adjustments for inventory write-down of $103.2 million." More
- 03/17/16 | Item


B2Gold Reports 2015 Fourth Quarter and Full-Year Results - "B2Gold achieved another record year of consolidated gold production in 2015 (for the seventh straight year) producing 493,265 ounces of gold (including 18,815 ounces of pre-commercial production from Otjikoto), an increase of 26% compared to 2014, but slightly below (1%) the lower-end of the Company's 2015 production guidance range. The significant increase in annual gold production over 2014 was attributable to the successful production start and strong ramp-up in production at the new Otjikoto Mine in Namibia." More
- 03/16/16 | Item


Timmins Gold Reports Cash Flow From Operations of $13.3 Million for Fiscal 2015 - "In the fourth quarter, mining operations at San Francisco were negatively affected by greater than expected waste tonnes mined due to block model variability versus forecast," stated Interim CEO Mark Backens. "We have made adjustments to the model and operating plan and we have already seen a positive difference to date in Q1 2016. Due to the recent rise in gold prices, we are evaluating the possibility of mine life extension beyond 2016. In the meantime, we remain on track to achieve 2016 objectives which is to produce between 75,000 and 85,000 gold ounces at a cash cost of $750 to $850 per gold ounce." More
- 03/16/16 | Item


Silver Wheaton Announces Record Year of Production and Sales Volumes in 2015 - "Silver Wheaton achieved record production for a fifth straight quarter resulting in over 47 million silver equivalent ounces produced in 2015. Total silver and gold ounces sold also came in at a record level for a fourth quarter in a row, with over 41 million silver equivalent ounces sold during 2015. The record production and sales were driven by strong results at all four cornerstone assets, Salobo, Peñasquito, San Dimas , and Antamina, and were also driven by the start-up of Constancia and record production at one of our oldest streams, Zinkgruvan." More
- 03/16/16 | Item


IMPACT Silver Announces Fourth Quarter and Year Ended December 31, 2015 Financial and Production Results - IMPACT Silver Corp. ("IMPACT" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:IPT) announced today its financial and production results for the three and twelve months ended December 31, 2015. IMPACT is celebrating 10 years of continuous production at the Royal Mines of Zacualpan Silver District." More
- 03/15/16 | Item


Fortuna Reports Consolidated Financial Results for 2015 - "Our 2015 operational and financial results reflect Fortuna´s capacity to perform soundly in a challenging metal price environment. Adjusting for a $25.0 million impairment at our Caylloma Mine, the company delivered $6.7 million of adjusted net income." More
- 03/15/16 | Item


McEwen Mining Reports 2015 Full Year and Q4 Results - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to report consolidated financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2015. During the year McEwen Mining achieved record production of 154,529 gold equivalent ounces(1) and earnings from mining operations of $53.1 million(2)(4). Net cash flow generated from operating activities in 2015 was $15.6 million. On March 7, 2016, the Company had cash, cash equivalents and precious metals of approximately $40 million and no debt." More
- 03/11/16 | Item


Pretivm Reports Fourth Quarter and Year End 2015 Results - "Pretium Resources Inc. (PVG)(PVG) ("Pretivm" or the "Company") is pleased to report the following highlights from the fourth quarter of 2015 and updates for its high-grade gold Brucejack Project in northern British Columbia." More
- 03/10/16 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Strong Year-End 2015 Results and Provides Outlook - "Franco- Nevada's diversified portfolio continues to perform well," stated David Harquail , CEO. "Overall, the underlying operations are meeting or exceeding our expectations. On top of this, we have been able to add significant new high-quality and long-duration assets that will further strengthen the portfolio and provide additional growth. In just the last 18 months over $2 billion has been invested in these new assets and their initial performances have been excellent. Thanks to the support of our investors in our recent equity issue, Franco-Nevada has net cash and is well positioned for further investments." More
- 03/10/16 | Item


Kirkland Lake Gold Reports Positive Earnings and Free Cash Flow Generation for Stub Year 2015 - "In 2015 we saw continued success with our exploration program in the Kirkland Lake camp. Our intention in 2016 is to continue to invest in the Kirkland Lake camp within the Macassa Mine and our regional drill program. For our newly acquired East Timmins assets we intend to invest within the existing operating mines in 2016; while taking this year to assess our entire 120km strike length of land across the Porcupine-Destor Fault with a mindset to drill on identified targets in 2017." More
- 03/10/16 | Item


Endeavour Silver Reports 2015 Financial Results; Conference Call at 10am PST (1pm EST) on March 4, 2016 - "We delivered another solid year of operating performance in 2015, beating our guidance for silver production, cash costs and all-in sustaining costs and meeting our gold production guidance. Guanaceví continued to perform better than plan and the completion of the Phase two mine expansion from 1,500 tpd to 2,200 tpd at El Cubo was a significant accomplishment." More
- 03/04/16 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports Fiscal Year 2015 Financial Results - "Strong operating results translated into substantial increases in our operating margins and operating cash flow for 2015, despite continued declines in silver and gold prices", stated Robert Archer , President & CEO. "Production increased 30% as a result of the ramp-up of San Ignacio and improvements in grade control and operating efficiencies. These factors, combined with favourable foreign exchange rates, also resulted in significantly reduced cash cost and all-in sustaining cost. In addition, our strong operating cash flow enabled us to invest in strategic initiatives and fund advanced exploration projects while maintaining our strong cash and working capital balances." More
- 03/03/16 | Item


Endeavour significantly increases Free Cash Flow on record production and lower AISC - "Endeavour produced a total of 516,646 ounces of gold in 2015, inclusive of Ity's post-acquisition production of 5,689 ounces. Excluding the Ity mine, Endeavour's production amounted to 510,957 ounces, exceeding the 2015 production guidance of 475,000 to 500,000 ounces, as the strong performance from Agbaou and Tabakoto more than offset the slight declines at Nzema and Youga." More
- 03/03/16 | Item