CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


IMPACT Silver Announces First Quarter 2016 Financial and Production Results - "Despite lower average silver prices in Q1 2016 compared to Q1 2015, the Company managed to increase production by 9% and reduce its operating expenses by 6% or $0.2 million over the same period last year. The Company's strategy of focusing on higher grade mineral on both the exploration and production fronts is proving effective. Our production performance during the first quarter 2016 continues to demonstrate IMPACT Silver's success and viability as a proven explorer and producer. In combination with stringent cost controls and improving grades, we achieved positive operational cash flow and positive EBITDA of $0.2 million this quarter." More
- 05/31/16 | Item


Silvercorp Reports Silver Production of 5.0 Million Ounces, Cash Flows From Operations of $31.9 Million, or $0.19 per Share, for Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 201 - "For the year ended March 31, 2016 , net income attributable to equity holders of the Company was $6.3 million , or $0.04 per share, compared to net loss of $103.1 million , or a loss of $0.60 per share, in Fiscal 2015. The net loss in the prior fiscal year included non-cash impairment charges of $130.3 million , which reduced the carrying values of the GC mine and XHP project." More
- 05/26/16 | Item


Santacruz Silver Reports First Quarter Financial Results - "We have achieved constructive progress both operationally and financially in the first quarter this year." said Arturo Préstamo, President and CEO. "Our decision in Q3 2015 to move to an in-house mining team is now beginning to show the benefits. In addition, our change in mining method to cut-and-fill has resulted in better dilution control and consequently improved head grade. These measures were taken in order to produce efficient ounces and have resulted in the reduced costs you see in this first quarter. We will continue to implement cost saving initiatives going forward with a view to further reducing costs." More
- 05/26/16 | Item


Avino Reports Q1 2016 Financial Results - "We are pleased to have delivered another quarter of positive operating and financial results. Our revenues from the San Gonzalo Mine were lower than expected due to a new sales arrangement which resulted in only two months of sales. Going forward, each quarter will reflect three months of sales and related production costs." More
- 05/17/16 | Item


Seabridge Gold Files First Quarter Report to Shareholders and its Financial Statements and MD&A - "During the three month period ended March 31, 2016 Seabridge posted a net loss of $2.5 million ($0.05 per share) consistent with a loss of $2.5 million ($0.05 per share) for the same period last year. During the 1st quarter, Seabridge invested $3.5 million in mineral interests, primarily at KSM, compared to $2.4 million during the same period last year. At March 31, 2016, net working capital was $14.0 million compared to $17.8 million at December 31, 2015." More
- 05/13/16 | Item


Timmins Gold Reports Earnings From Mine Operations of $6.3 Million for Q1 2016 - "Timmins Gold Corp. (TMM.TO)(NYSE MKT:TGD) ("Timmins Gold" or the "Company") is pleased to report its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2016 ("Q1 2016"). The comparative period is the first quarter ended March 31, 2015 ("Q1 2015"). All results are presented in United States dollars ("US Dollars") unless otherwise stated. Readers should refer to the Q1 2016 management discussion and analysis and condensed interim consolidated financial statements for complete information." More
- 05/12/16 | Item


MAG Silver Reports First Quarter Financial Results - "On March 1, 2016, the Company closed a bought deal public offering and issued 8,905,000 common shares at $7.30 per share, for gross proceeds of $65,006. On March 4, 2016, the underwriters exercised in full an associated 15% over-allotment option, and the Company issued an additional 1,335,750 common shares for additional gross proceeds of $9,751. Combined net proceeds totaled $70,699." More
- 05/12/16 | Item


Pretivm Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "Pretium Resources Inc. (PVG)(PVG) ("Pretivm" or the "Company") is pleased to report the following highlights from the first quarter of 2016 and updates for its high-grade gold Brucejack Project in northern British Columbia." More
- 05/12/16 | Item


Kirkland Lake Gold Reports Strong Earnings During the First Quarter of 2016 Generating $23.6 Million in Free Cash - "We look at 2016 as a transformational year for Kirkland Lake Gold as we continue to work towards a successful integration of East Timmins; execute at the operations which will allow us to further deleverage the balance sheet; and of course, push forward with our exploration programs which we believe will allow for tremendous upside in the future." More
- 05/12/16 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Strong First Quarter Financial Results; On Track to Achieve the High End of Production Guidance and Low End of Cash Costs - "Richmont Mines Inc. (RIC) (NYSE MKT: RIC) ("Richmont" or the "Corporation") announces operating and financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2016, driven by record results from the Island Gold Mine. The Corporation will host a conference call and webcast on Thursday, May 12, 2016, beginning at 8:30 a.m. Eastern Time (details below). (All amounts are in Canadian dollars, unless otherwise indicated.)" More
- 05/12/16 | Item


Alamos Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "We had a strong start to 2016 on many fronts. Operationally, we produced 94,632 ounces of gold at substantially lower all-in sustaining costs of $986 per ounce. Financially, our operations were break-even, well ahead of schedule. Further, with stronger production and lower costs, we expect each operation to generate positive free cash flow in 2016 at current gold prices," More
- 05/12/16 | Item


B2Gold Corp. Reports First Quarter Results 2016 - "B2Gold Corp. (BTO.TO)(NYSE MKT:BTG)(NAMIBIAN:B2G) ("B2Gold" or the "Company") is pleased to announce its operational and financial results for the first quarter of 2016. The Company previously released its gold production and revenue results for the first quarter of 2016 (see news release dated 04/27/2016). All dollar figures are in United States dollars unless otherwise indicated." More
- 05/12/16 | Item


Pan American Silver Announces its Unaudited 2016 First Quarter Results - "We are off to a very good start in 2016, delivering robust production and a respectable financial performance. We produced more silver, gold and base metals as compared to the same quarter of last year, significantly reduced our costs, generated adjusted earnings of $0.02 per share and cash flow from operations of $28.4 million (before changes in working capital). These results were achieved in spite of lower prices on our silver and gold sales than in Q1 2015, which trimmed our revenue by nearly $20 million." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


Alexco Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU)(AXR.TO) today reports financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2016. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the first quarter of 2016 Alexco recorded a net loss of $2.1 million or $0.03 per share, including $0.8 million in depreciation and other non-cash costs. Alexco Environmental Group ("AEG"), a wholly owned subsidiary of Alexco, recognized revenues of $2.3 million with a gross profit of $0.6 million, achieving a gross margin of 24%." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


Silver Standard reports first quarter 2016 results - "We have had an excellent start to the year with 84,000 gold equivalent ounces produced at cash costs and AISC of $715/oz and $859/oz, respectively. We are well-positioned to continue with strong production in Q2 and the devaluation of the peso has allowed us to reduce our cash cost guidance at Pirquitas. Our robust operating performance has also allowed us to continue to add cash to the balance sheet despite investing in exploration and projects for the future." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


Banro Announces Q1 2016 Financial Results - "Revenues for the three months ended March 31, 2016 were $46,540, a 14% increase compared to the corresponding prior year period of $41,003. During the first quarter of 2016, revenue generating ounces of gold sold increased by 24% to 41,967 ounces compared to sales of 33,956 ounces during the first quarter of 2015 due to the contribution of sales from Namoya partially offset by lower production at Twangiza. The average gold price per ounce sold during the first quarter of 2016 was $1,109 compared to an average price of $1,208 per ounce obtained during the first quarter of 2015 due to lower market prices and stream revenues recognized." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


Eldorado Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "Eldorado Gold Corporation, ("Eldorado" or "the Company") is pleased to announce the Company's financial and operational results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2016. Eldorado reported gold production of 140,989 ounces (2015: 189,414 oz) at an average cash operating cost of $603 per ounce (2015: $521/oz). Adjusted net loss for the quarter was $0.7 million ($0.00 per share) compared to net earnings of $19.5 million ($0.03 per share) in 2015." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


SEMAFO: Cash Flow From Operations of $35.2 Million in First Quarter 2016 - "In the first quarter of 2016, the total cash cost reached $505 per ounce sold compared to $528 for the same period in 2015. The decrease is due to a lower cash operating cost per tonne, partially offset by a lower head grade. The 8% increase in all-in sustaining cost is mainly due to an increase in the stripping expenditure." More
- 05/11/16 | Item


Excellon Reports First Quarter 2016 Financial Results - "We continued to make good progress in reducing operating costs during the first quarter," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "After accessing the Rodilla Manto earlier than planned in late February, we realized an AISC of $11.72 for March, demonstrating the opportunity to dramatically reduce costs per ounce under dry mining conditions at Platosa. We continue to execute our dewatering strategy, with the primary production wells now being drilled. Additionally, subsequent to the end of the quarter, we strengthened our balance sheet with a financing from Eric Sprott and the closing of the transfer of the DeSantis property's mining claims to Oban Mining. Looking ahead, our focus is to continue to improve operating results as the Platosa optimization program is implemented." More
- 05/10/16 | Item


First Majestic Reports First Quarter Financial Results - "Profit margins increased in the first quarter due to additional cost savings and various operational improvements across the business," stated Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. "Even with relatively flat silver prices compared to the previous quarter, we generated strong free cash flow due to lower operating costs and higher production at the mines. Our new mine, Santa Elena, had another great quarter and continues to exceed our expectations. Due to the significant cash flows now coming into the business combined with the recently announced C$50 million financing, we are beginning to evaluate internal growth projects, starting with increasing development and exploration at each of our operations in the coming quarters." More
- 05/10/16 | Item


Fortuna Reports Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter 2016 - "We have made a strong start to the year operating well within our production and cost targets and look forward to the commissioning of our key expansion project at the San Jose Mine in July." Mr. Ganoza continued, "At San Jose's new production rate of 3,000 tpd, the company will target total annual consolidated production of approximately nine million ounces of silver and fifty-two thousand ounces of gold, with an AISCC below $9.0 per ounce of silver." More
- 05/09/16 | Item


Silver Wheaton Announces Solid Start To 2016 - "Silver Wheaton had a solid start to 2016, and the company is on track to realising its production guidance of 54 million silver equivalence ounces for the year," said Randy Smallwood , President and Chief Executive Officer of Silver Wheaton. "With strong performances from the Salobo and Antamina mines offsetting a shortfall from the San Dimas mine, Silver Wheaton achieved its second best quarter ever of production and sales volumes. Production at the San Dimas mine was below expectations; however, it was related to Primero's efforts to enhance safety at the mine, an initiative that we fully support. Beyond our existing assets, Silver Wheaton continues to focus on acquiring new accretive streams from high-quality, low-cost mines. Having recently completed an equity offering, we believe that we are well-positioned to benefit from an environment that is ripe with opportunities." More
- 05/09/16 | Item


AngloGold Ashanti Generates Strong Cash Flow in Q1; Operations Solid - "AngloGold Ashanti (AU) today announced strong free cash flow in the first quarter as an ongoing focus on cost management, and leverage to weaker currencies, yielded positive results and improved margins." More
- 05/09/16 | Item


International Tower Hill Mines Files 2016 First Quarter Financial Results - "At March 31, 2016, the Company had a working capital deficit of USD 9.9 million compared to working capital of USD 6.2 million, at December 31, 2015. The negative working capital is mainly the result of the reclassification of the contingent derivative payment, payable on January 12, 2017 and estimated at March 31, 2016 to be USD 14.6 million, to a current liability. ITH is working to address the derivative payment and believes that they will be successful. However, there is no assurance that the Company will be able to address the derivative payment on acceptable terms, if at all." More
- 05/06/16 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces First Quarter Results - "We are off to a great start in 2016 with strong production and cash flow numbers. Over 70% of our attributable production in Q1 was from mines operated by major and mid-tier mining companies and we expect that percentage to increase over the next few years as our production and cash flow increases from the Yamana streams. With the recent commencement of production at the Karma mine, Sandstorm's cash flow is being generated from 20 stream and royalty interests and there are a number of promising development stage assets that we expect will provide growth in the coming years." More
- 05/05/16 | Item


Turquoise Hill Announces Financial Results and Review of Operations for the First Quarter of 2016 - "In Q1'16, the Company recorded net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $118.9 million or $0.06 per share compared with net income of $96.2 million or $0.04 per share in Q1'15. Operating cash flows before interest and taxes in Q1'16 were $195.4 million compared with $105.3 million in Q1'15, reflecting continued production and delivery cost improvements and effective working capital management." More
- 05/05/16 | Item


Claude Generates Adjusted Net Earnings of $9.1 Million in Q1 - "Claude Resources Inc. ("Claude" and or the "Company") today reported first quarter adjusted net earnings of $9.1 million ($0.05 per share) before a non-cash deferred income tax expense of $1.9 million and $1.2 million of transaction costs related to the proposed acquisition of Claude by Silver Standard, representing a 78% improvement from the first quarter of 2015 (Q1 2015: $5.1 million, $0.03 per share)." More
- 05/05/16 | Item


Hecla Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "Hecla Mining Company (NYSE:HL) (Hecla or the Company) today announced first quarter net loss applicable to common stockholders of $0.8 million, or $0.00 per basic share, and adjusted net income applicable to common stockholders of $7.2 million, or $0.02 per basic share." More
- 05/05/16 | Item


Great Panther Silver reports first quarter 2016 financial results - "Great Panther continued to deliver strong performance from its operations in the first quarter, including continued reductions in cash costs and all-in sustaining costs, while staying on track with our full year operating guidance," stated Robert Archer , President and CEO. "Our mine operating earnings before non-cash items increased 16% over the first quarter of the prior year due to significantly lower cash costs and favourable foreign exchange rates. Consolidated cash cost for the Company continued the declining trend of last year to reach US$4.20 per payable silver ounce, an impressive reduction of 52% from the first quarter in 2015." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Yamana Gold Announces First Quarter 2016 Results - "YAMANA GOLD INC. (YRI.TO)(AUY) ("Yamana" or "the Company") is herein reporting its financial and operational results for the first quarter 2016, including net earnings of $38.4 million or $0.04 per share, adjusted earnings(1) of $28.8 million or $0.03 per share, and net free cash flow(1,2) of $56.0 million." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Gold Resource Corporation Reports First Quarter Results - "Gold Resource Corporation (NYSE MKT: GORO) (the "Company") reported production results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2016 of 6,463 ounces of gold and 434,142 ounces of silver, which generated $17.4 million in net revenue for the quarter. Gold Resource Corporation is a gold and silver producer with operations in Oaxaca, Mexico and exploration in Nevada, USA." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Golden Star Reports First Quarter 2016 Results - "The results of the first quarter continue to demonstrate that the Company is in the final stages of the transition to a non-refractory, lower cost producer and that the Company has effectively executed on the strategy as originally stated back in 2013," More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Strong Q1 2016 Results and Increases Quarterly Dividend - "Franco- Nevada's recent investments at Antamina and Antapaccay helped generate the record quarterly GEOs and revenue results," stated David Harquail , CEO. "These investments have further strengthened and diversified our portfolio with long duration quality assets. Thanks to the support of our investors, Franco-Nevada was able to raise equity financing and is again debt free." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Primero Reports First Quarter 2016 Financial Results; San Dimas Production Rates Returned to Plan in April - "During our first quarter, we successfully implemented improved ground control procedures across our vast San Dimas mine," stated Ernest Mast, President and Chief Executive Officer. "I feel a renewed sense of optimism as we enter the second quarter. On all-levels, we are pulling together as a stronger Primero team to achieve our corporate objectives, and through April we have made significant advances towards attaining these goals." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Randgold Resources: First Quarter Results and Updates - "Randgold Resources' flagship operation, the Loulo-Gounkoto complex in Mali, delivered a robust performance in the quarter to March when its Kibali and Tongon mines were impacted by commissioning and other technical issues. This enabled the company to post a profit increase for the first quarter compared to the previous quarter and comparative prior year quarter." More
- 05/04/16 | Item


Centerra Gold 2016 First Quarter Results - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported net earnings of $18.1 million or $0.08 per common share (basic) in the first quarter of 2016, compared to net earnings of $40.7 million or $0.17 per common share (basic) for the same period in 2015. The decrease in earnings reflects a 65% decrease in gold ounces sold, in part due to gold shipment delays at Kumtor, and a 4% lower average realized gold price1, compared to the first quarter of 2015, which was partially offset by lower operating costs and lower share-based compensation charges in the first quarter of 2016." More
- 05/03/16 | Item


Tahoe Resources Reports Strong Earnings In First Quarter 2016 - "Tahoe Resources Inc. (TSX: THO, NYSE: TAHO) ("Tahoe" or the "Company") today announced financial and operating results for the three months ending March 31, 2016 and provided a production update for operations in Guatemala, Peru and Canada. Financial and operating data for the Company's Canadian operations, acquired on April 1, 2016, are not included in the first quarter 2016 results." More
- 05/03/16 | Item


Centamin plc Results for the Quarter Ended 31 March 2016 - "The first quarter marked a solid start to the year, with a 42% quarterly increase in EBITDA to US$67.5 million driven by production at Sukari of 125,268 ounces of gold and a continued downward trend in costs. Cash cost of production of US$603 per ounce and AISC of US$758 per ounce were a material reduction on the previous quarter and below our full year guidance." More
- 05/03/16 | Item


Vista Gold Corp. Announces First Quarter 2016 Results - "We reported a net loss of $0.7 million or $0.01 per share for the three months ended March 31, 2016 . This includes $2.2 million of operating expenses; a $0.7 million payment received from the Australian Government under a research and development incentive program for costs incurred in the 2014 fiscal year; an unrealized $0.5 million mark-to-market gain on our investment in Midas Gold Corp. ("Midas"); and $0.3 million of other income." More
- 05/02/16 | Item


Santacruz Silver Reports Fourth Quarter / Year-End 2015 Financial Results - "Despite some challenges in early 2015, we exited the calendar year of 2015 with very good operational results. We have seen significant improvement in costs at the Rosario Mine and our intention is to continue that improvement into 2016," said Arturo Préstamo, President and CEO. "Our focus at both the Rosario Mine and now the Veta Grande Mine is to produce cost effective silver equivalent ounces. This will continue to be a priority for our operational team as we move forward." More
- 05/02/16 | Item