CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Yamana Gold Announces Second Quarter 2016 Results - "YAMANA GOLD INC. (YRI.TO)(AUY) ("Yamana" or "the Company") is herein reporting its financial and operational results for the second quarter 2016, including total gold production of 313,086 ounces, revenue of $466.5 million, net earnings(1) of $32.9 million or $0.03 per share, and adjusted earnings(1,2) of $5.4 million or $0.01 per share." More
- 07/29/16 | Item


Endeavour Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results; On-Track to Meet Full-Year Guidance - "Our results for the first half of the year demonstrate the benefits of a diverse portfolio of mines, where impressive out-performance at the Agbaou and Ity mines compensated for lower production at Nzema and Tabakoto. We expect Nzema and Tabakoto performance to improve in H2, as we continue to deliver against our group-level objectives, remaining on-track to meet all our guidance metrics for 2016." More
- 07/29/16 | Item


Eldorado Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "Eldorado Gold Corporation, ("Eldorado" or "the Company") is pleased to announce the Company's financial and operational results for the second quarter ended June 30 , 2016. Eldorado reported gold production of 124,110 ounces (2015: 181,160 oz) at an average cash operating cost of $607 per ounce (2015: $569 /oz). Adjusted net earnings for the quarter was $11.7 million ( $0.01 per share) compared to adjusted net earnings of $17.0 million ( $0.02 per share) in 2015." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


Nevsun Exceeds H1 2016 Production Guidance and Beats Cash Cost Guidance - "Bisha continues to produce cash for its shareholders. We exceeded our guidance on supergene production and cash cost expectations. Our cost-cutting efforts have been sustained. Strong gold and silver prices from our Direct Ship Ore stockpiled material also helped the bottom line. Pre-commercial production is underway with our first sale of zinc concentrate likely to occur in August. The zinc concentrate market remains very tight and we are very pleased to see zinc prices in excess of $1.00 per pound." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


Goldcorp Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results; Expansions Approved at Peñasquito and Musselwhite - "While lower production was expected in the second quarter, the decision to accelerate a significant organizational restructuring had a short-term, negative impact on gold production. With the decentralization of our business well underway and new mine management installed at the majority of our operations to reflect the new business model, Goldcorp is poised to deliver better gold production and cost performance," said David Garofalo , Goldcorp President and CEO. "We continued to advance our robust project pipeline with the decision to proceed to construction with high rate of return expansions at our Peñasquito and Musselwhite mines." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


Barrick Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "Barrick reported net earnings of $138 million ($0.12 per share), and adjusted net earnings1 of $158 million ($0.14 per share) for the second quarter. Second quarter EBITDA2 was $881 million." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


New Gold Delivers Higher 2016 Second Quarter Cash Flow and Significantly Lowers Full-Year Cost Guidance - "We are proud to have delivered such strong second quarter results," stated Randall Oliphant, Executive Chairman. "The combination of higher production, lower costs and improved gold prices enabled us to generate a 39% increase in our cash flow. We are on track to meet our full-year gold production guidance and pleased to be in a position to lower our cost guidance. We look forward to a strong finish to the year." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


Kinross Reports 2016 Second-Quarter Results - "Kinross generated robust free cash flow of more than $200 million4 from its operations and ended the second quarter with approximately $970 million in cash and cash equivalents. We remain on track to be within our full-year guidance range for both production and cost of sales as strong production from Russia and North America offset temporary production curtailments at Tasiast and Maricunga." More
- 07/28/16 | Item


Agnico Eagle Reports Second Quarter 2016 Operating and Financial Results; Operations Continue to Deliver Strong Performance - "Agnico Eagle Mines Limited (NYSE:AEM, TSX:AEM) ("Agnico Eagle" or the "Company") today reported quarterly net income of $19.0 million, or net income of $0.09 per share for the second quarter of 2016 (on an undiluted basis). This result includes a non-cash foreign currency translation loss on deferred tax liabilities of $7.0 million ($0.03 per share), various mark-to-market and other adjustment losses of $5.8 million ($0.03 per share), non-cash foreign currency translation losses of $5.5 million ($0.02 per share), non-cash stock option expense of $3.1 million ($0.01 per share), non-recurring gains of $4.4 million ($0.02 per share), and unrealized gains on financial instruments of $1.0 million (nil per share)." More
- 07/27/16 | Item


Buenaventura Announces Second Quarter and Six-Month 2016 Results - "During 2Q16, net sales were US$ 279.4 million, an 18% increase compared to the US$ 236.6 million reported in 2Q15. This was mainly explained by an increase in gold and silver prices as well additional volume sold of all metals." More
- 07/27/16 | Item


Buenaventura reports $55.5 million net profit in second quarter - "Peruvian precious metals miner Buenaventura on Tuesday reported $55.5 million in net profit in the second quarter, up from its $18.7 million loss in the same period a year ago." More
- 07/26/16 | Item


Centerra Gold Favourably Revises 2016 Guidance and Reports Second Quarter Results - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported net earnings of $2.9 million or $0.01 per common share (basic) in the second quarter of 2016, compared to a net earnings of $21.9 million or $0.09 per common share (basic) for the same period in 2015, reflecting the processing and sale in the second quarter of 2016 of lower grade material from stockpiles and ore from the initial benches of cut-back 17 at Kumtor, partially offset by higher average realized gold prices and lower share-based compensation expense." More
- 07/26/16 | Item


Taseko Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "We produced slightly more copper in the second quarter, compared to the first quarter, mainly as a result of improved copper grades. Throughput per operating day increased quarter-over-quarter although total tons milled was impacted by maintenance downtime associated with a number of business improvement projects." More
- 07/26/16 | Item


Freeport-McMoRan Reports Second-Quarter and Six-Month 2016 Results - "Freeport-McMoRan Inc. (FCX) reported net losses attributable to common stock of $479 million, $0.38 per share, for second-quarter 2016 and $4.7 billion, $3.70 per share, for the first six months of 2016, compared with $1.85 billion, $1.78 per share, for second-quarter 2015 and $4.3 billion, $4.16 per share, for the first six months of 2015." More
- 07/26/16 | Item


Golden Star Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "The second quarter of 2016 and the weeks that have followed have been an important time for Golden Star . Our capital expenditures during the quarter were $23.0 million and this reflects the work at both underground developments, which continued to gather momentum. As a result, in early July the first stope was blasted at Wassa Underground, which is a significant milestone in the Company's transformation into a high grade, low cost producer. We remain on track to deliver commercial production at Prestea Underground in mid-2017 and to achieve our full year production, cash operating cost and capital expenditure guidance." More
- 07/25/16 | Item


Newmont Announces Second Quarter Operating and Financial Results - “Consistently strong operational performance has given us the means to strengthen our portfolio and balance sheet, and position Newmont to continue outperforming. We progressed construction of two new mines, and are now building three higher margin expansion projects including Northwest Exodus – on time and at or below budget. We have also been able to reduce our net debt by nearly 50% since 2013.” More
- 07/20/16 | Item