CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Santacruz Silver Reports Second Quarter Financial Results - "During the quarter we made significant progress on strengthening our balance sheet by advancing negotiations for a CAD $15 million equity raise which was closed subsequent to the quarter end. This allowed us to restructure our senior debt obligations into a new debt facility with a significantly lower principal balance, resulting in a substantial improvement of our capital structure," said Arturo Préstamo, President and CEO. More
- 08/30/16 | Item


IMPACT Silver Announces Second Quarter 2016 Financial and Production Results - "The increase in silver prices has had a positive impact on the Company's financial performance. For the fourth consecutive quarter the Company's EBITDA1 is positive at $0.6 million for Q2 2016 compared to a negative EBITDA of $0.8 million in Q2 2015. Revenues in Q2 2016 increased by 61% over Q2 2015 to $4.4 million. Operationally, the Company is continuing to improve its mine operating income, achieving income of $0.7 million in Q2 2016 compared to a loss of $0.8 million in Q2 2015." More
- 08/23/16 | Item


Gold Fields Limited: Results for the Six Months Ended 30 June 2016 - "Gold Fields Limited (Gold Fields) (JSE, NYSE: GFI) today announced normalised earnings of US$103 million for the six months to June 2016 compared with normalised earnings of US$8 million for the six months to June 2015." More
- 08/18/16 | Item


Harmony Gold swings to profit, declares dividend - "South African miner Harmony Gold Mining Co. (HAR.JO) declared a dividend for the year ended June 30 for the first time since December 2012 after swinging back to profit on higher gold prices and the weakness of the South African rand against the dollar." More
- 08/17/16 | Item


Avino Reports Q2 2016 Financial Results - "Clearly the highlight of the Company's second quarter was declaring commercial production at the Avino Mine, our second and largest mining operation," said David Wolfin , Avino's President and CEO. "This achievement marks years of determined effort by our entire team, both in Mexico and Canada , for which I am grateful. The Company is significantly more valuable as a result." More
- 08/16/16 | Item


MAG Silver Reports Second Quarter Financial Results - "As at June 30, 2016, the Company had working capital of $141,291 (June 30, 2015: $81,681) including cash and term deposits of $140,858 (June 30, 2015: $81,031). The Company currently has no debt and has sufficient working capital to maintain all of its properties and currently planned programs for a period in excess of the next year. In the three and six months ended June 30, 2016, the Company expended cash to fund advances to Minera Juanicipio, which combined with MAG's Juanicipio expenditures on its own account, totaled $2,119 and $5,153 respectively (June 30, 2015: $990 and $3,181 respectively)." More
- 08/15/16 | Item


Eurasian Minerals Announces Second Quarter 2016 Results - "Eurasian Minerals leverages asset ownership and exploration insight into partnerships that advance our mineral properties, with EMX retaining royalty interests. EMX complements its generative business with strategic investment and third party royalty acquisition." More
- 08/15/16 | Item


Timmins Gold Reports Cash Flow From Operations of $11.5 Million for Q2 2016 - "We are raising production guidance for 2016 from 75,000 - 85,000 ounces to 90,000 - 100,000 ounces, and lowering our cash cost guidance to $750 to $800 per ounce. Due to the higher sustained gold price, we will be continuing operations at San Francisco past 2016. We are in the final stages of the engineering work to determine the optimum mine plan for continued operations. We expect to release full details before the end of this month." More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Pan American Silver announces net earnings of $34.2 million ($0.22 per share) in the second quarter - "Pan American Silver Corp. (NASDAQ: PAAS; TSX: PAA) ("Pan American", or the "Company") today reported unaudited results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2016 ("Q2 2016"). Net earnings were $34.2 million ($0.22 per share) compared with a net loss of $7.3 million ($0.05 loss per share) recorded in the second quarter of 2015 ("Q2 2015"). The $41.5 million increase in net earnings was largely driven by lower production costs, as reflected by a 41% drop in quarter over quarter cash costs to $5.57 per payable ounce of silver in Q2 2016. The increase in net earnings also reflects the sale of certain non-core mineral property assets in Peru." More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Seabridge Gold Files Second Quarter Report to Shareholders and its Financial Statements and MD&;A - "During the three month period ended June 30, 2016 Seabridge posted a net loss of $1.9 million ($0.04 per share) compared to a loss of $1.6 million ($0.03 per share) for the same period last year. During the 2nd quarter, Seabridge invested $22.6 million in mineral interests, including the fair value attributed to mineral interests in the acquisition of SnipGold. Project spending alone was $6.1 million in the current quarter compared to $5.2 million during the same period last year. At June 30, 2016, net working capital was $23.2 million compared to $17.8 million at December 31, 2015." More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Entree Gold Announces Second Quarter 2016 Results - "The August 2 release advised that Oyu Tolgoi LLC ("OTLLC") has drawn down approximately $4.3 billion of the $4.4 billion project finance facility that was signed in December 2015. Steps are being taken to finalize the drawdown of the remaining amount. As part of the project finance facility, a debt cap of $6.0 billion for Oyu Tolgoi was agreed, which provides the possibility for an additional $1.6 billion of supplemental debt in the future." More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Silvercorp Reports Q1 Results: Net Income up 73%, Cash Flows From Operations up 52% to US$20.2 Million - Sales in Q1 Fiscal 2017 were $35.3 million compared to $32.2 million in Q1 Fiscal 2016. Silver and gold sales represented $20.8 million and $0.9 million , respectively, while base metals represented $13.6 million of total sales in this quarter compared to silver, gold and base metals of $17.9 million , $0.7 million , and $13.6 million , respectively, in Q1 Fiscal 2016. More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Golden Minerals Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "The Company reported a net loss of $3.9 million in the second quarter 2016 compared to a net loss of $3.9 million in the second quarter 2015. The 2016 net loss includes $1.2 million of non-cash derivative losses related to the Company's warrants and convertible loan. (See Notes 11 and 18 in the Company's Form 10-Q for the period ending June 30, 2016 for complete details.) The 2015 net loss of $3.9 million included non-cash derivative income of $0.2 million related to the Company's warrants." More
- 08/11/16 | Item


Pretivm Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "Pretium Resources Inc. (PVG)(PVG) ("Pretivm" or the "Company") is pleased to report the following highlights from the second quarter of 2016 and updates for its high-grade gold Brucejack Project in northern British Columbia." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Silver Standard Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "In the second quarter of 2016 we completed the acquisition of Claude Resources, adding a third cash-flow generating mine to our portfolio. The combined production for our operations totaled nearly 100,000 gold equivalent ounces, including full quarter production at the Seabee Gold Operation and we are well-positioned to deliver a strong second half of the year." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Banro Announces Q2 2016 and Half-Year Financial Results - "The continued ramp up of Namoya to steady state levels is evident in the improving quarter on quarter results, in line with expectations for the first half of 2016," said Banro President and CEO John Clarke. "We continue to focus on delivering improving results in the second half of the year, driven by higher production, as indicated in our 2016 guidance. Continuous delivery in-line with expectations along with the positive benefits of the current gold environment are expected to support a continually improving financial position for the Company." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Alexco Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU)(AXR.TO) today reports financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2016. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the second quarter of 2016 Alexco recorded net income of $152,000 or $0.00 per share, including $0.9 million in depreciation and share-based compensation costs offset by an unrealized gain of $1.5 million on warrants held as an investment. Alexco Environmental Group ("AEG"), a wholly owned subsidiary of Alexco, recognized revenues of $2.8 million during the second quarter of 2016 with a gross profit of $0.7 million, achieving a gross margin of 25%." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Royal Gold Reports a 38% Increase in Fourth Quarter Earnings and Record Annual Revenue - "Royal Gold, Inc. (RGLD) (together with its subsidiaries, “Royal Gold” or the “Company,” “we” or “our”) reports net income attributable to stockholders (“net income”) of $20.4 million, or $0.32 per share, on revenue of $94.1 million in its fiscal fourth quarter ended June 30, 2016 (“fourth quarter”). Earnings increased 38% compared to the prior year quarter net income of $14.8 million, or $0.23 per share, on revenue of $73.6 million. The average gold price was $1,259 per ounce, up 6% from the prior year quarter." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


SEMAFO: Cash Flow From Operations of $37.4 Million in Second Quarter 2016 - "During the second quarter of 2016, the decrease in head grade compared to the same period in 2015, is due to the mine plan. The decrease in gold ounces produced is a direct result of the lower head grade. The year-over-year decrease in head grade in the first six months of 2016 is due to the mine plan and increased throughput from low-grade stockpiles." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


First Majestic Reports Second Quarter Financial Results - "We had excellent second quarter results with costs significantly beating guidance," stated Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. "The balance sheet has dramatically improved over the past two quarters, primarily due to the recent equity financing, the elimination of the prepayment facility and the increase in cash flows. As a result, the Company is beginning to accelerate a number of growth projects with high internal rates of return." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Alamos Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results and Provides Exploration Update at Mulatos - "The second quarter marked a significant turning point for Alamos, with all three operations generating positive free cash flow. This included Young-Davidson, with underground mining rates ramping up to average a new record in the quarter. We expect higher production and lower costs to drive strong free cash flow growth in the second half of this year, and are well positioned to achieve full year guidance," More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Centamin plc Results for the Second Quarter and Half Year Ended 30 June 2016 and Interim Dividend Announcement - "2016 annual production guidance of between 520,000 and 540,000 (previously 470,000) ounces at a cash cost of production of between US$530 and US$550 (previously US$680) per ounce and AISC of between US$720 and US$750 (previously US$900) per ounce." More
- 08/10/16 | Item


Tahoe Resources Reports Record Revenue and Cash Flow Per Share - "Tahoe Resources Inc. ("Tahoe" or the "Company") (THO.TO)(TAHO) today announced strong financial and operations results for the second quarter and first half of 2016, including record half-year silver and gold production as well as record levels of revenue and cash flow per share for both the quarter and year to date. The Company also announced the election of Ron Clayton as President & Chief Executive Officer ("CEO") and Elizabeth McGregor as Vice President & Chief Financial Officer ("CFO"), effective August 16, 2016." More
- 08/09/16 | Item


Jaguar Announces Second Quarter Financial Results; Achieves Strong Q2 2016 Gold Production and Development Success, Increased Operating Cash Flow to US$10.4M - "We ended the second quarter achieving strong gold production of 24,222 ounces, $10.4 million in operating cash flow, and development and exploration success. We are well positioned to deliver on our 2016 production guidance of 90,000 – 95,000 ounces and we are pleased with the progress we have made over the last few months with our development and exploration initiatives." More
- 08/09/16 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Record Q2 2016 Results - "Franco- Nevada's diversified portfolio continues to perform very well. With record GEO and revenue results, we are now expecting to be close to the top end of our previously provided guidance ranges for 2016," stated David Harquail , CEO. "Even more exciting for the future, we are seeing renewed activity and good news at many of our non-producing advanced and exploration assets. In addition, our investment opportunity pipeline remains very full." More
- 08/08/16 | Item


AuRico Metals Reports 2016 Second Quarter Results - "We are pleased to report a fourth consecutive quarter of higher royalty revenue and to be increasing our annual royalty revenue guidance. At Kemess we are advancing through the EA review process and are keen to accelerate permitting efforts over the remainder of the year. We are particularly excited about our expanded exploration program at Kemess East and look forward to the results from three drills currently in operation." More
- 08/08/16 | Item


Excellon Reports Second Quarter 2016 Financial Results - "During the second quarter we continued to realize the benefits of operational efficiencies put into place earlier this year," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "We returned to profitability on an adjusted basis and improved cash flow, as well as realizing material improvements to all-in sustaining costs per ounce before the one-time costs associated with the ongoing Platosa optimization plan." More
- 08/08/16 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Strong Second Quarter Financial Results; On Track to Meet or Exceed Guidance Estimates - "Company-wide production was 23,320 ounces for the quarter, an 11% decrease over Q2 2015, primarily due to the depletion of the Monique stockpile earlier this year. The Island Gold Mine produced 18,617 ounces of gold in the second quarter, a 24% increase over Q2 2015, driven by record underground and mill productivity of 911 tonnes per day and 878 tonnes per day, respectively, as well as a positive reconciliation (mined vs. reserves) of 19%." More
- 08/08/16 | Item


International Tower Hill Mines Files 2016 Second Quarter Financial Results - "Including consideration of the January 2017 derivative payment of USD 14.7 million , the Company's working capital at June 30, 2016 was negative USD 11.9 million . At June 30, 2016 , the Company had a cash balance of $2.9 million which is expected to allow the Company to advance the Livengood Gold Project through 2016." More
- 08/05/16 | Item


Kirkland Lake Gold Reports Strong Earnings for the Second Quarter of 2016 and Free Cash Flow Generation of $31.9 Million - "Kirkland Lake Gold Inc. ("Kirkland Lake Gold" or the "Company"), an intermediate gold producer with operations in Ontario, Canada, today announces second quarter financial results for the three ("Q2/16") and six months ("H1/16") ended June 30, 2016. All figures in this release are in Canadian dollars unless stated otherwise." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Osisko Gold Royalties Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "During the past two years, we have successfully established Osisko Gold Royalties as the fourth largest precious metals royalty company with flagship royalties on two of Canada's largest and most modern gold operations. Through the implementation of our innovative incubator model, we have been able to establish future growth opportunities on emerging precious metals mining companies." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Primero Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - "We increased production levels in the second quarter and we are committed on continuing to bring both of our mines up to their optimal operating rates," stated Ernest Mast, President and Chief Executive Officer. "San Dimas showed solid production improvements over Q1 2016, achieving average mining rates of 2,500 tonnes per day. But there is still much work to be done to optimize and refine the mining cycle, increase development rates and maximize productivity and grades." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Comstock Mining Announces Second Quarter 2016 Results - "We have completed our organizational transformation, including significant cost and liability reductions with our partners, that puts us among, if not at, the lowest cost in our peer group. These actions, coupled with our planned non-mining land sales, will allow us to deliver a debt-free balance sheet with assets, infrastructure and permits that are positioned for growth," More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Hecla Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results - “Hecla's industry-leading production growth of 71% for silver and 41% for gold is due to our organic growth acceleration strategy,” said Phillips S. Baker, Jr. “The result is the highest sales in our history and our second highest adjusted EBITDA. With current prices even higher than the second quarter and continued strong performance from Casa Berardi and San Sebastian, we expect even better results in the future.” More
- 08/04/16 | Item


McEwen Mining Q2 2016 Operating & Financial Results - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to announce consolidated quarterly production of 39,555 gold equivalent ounces(1), which accounts for 27,888 ounces gold and 875,006 ounces silver. The Company reported net income of $8.4 million(2) and $21.3 million as well as earnings from mining operations of $19.3 million(3) and $38.8 million(3) for the three and six months ended June 30, 2016, respectively." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Randgold Digs Deep After Tough Q2 to Sustain 2016 Performance Forecast - "Randgold Resources' production and costs were hit in the quarter to June by a long mill downtime at Tongon and the Kibali plant's continuing transition to a mixed-ore feed, but the company says the improvement expected in the second half of the year should boost its 2016 results to within its market guidance." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


Randgold profit down 8.5% on production setbacks - "Randgold Resources Ltd. GOLD, -4.82% reported an 8.5% drop in second quarter net profit Thursday due to setbacks at its Ivory Coast and Kibali gold mines that hampered production but the West African gold producer said it is working to ensure it meets its full-year output guidance." More
- 08/04/16 | Item


B2Gold Corp. Reports Second Quarter 2016 Results; Operating Cash Flows Double on Record Gold Production, Higher Realized Prices and Lower Costs - "Consolidated gold production in the second quarter of 2016 was another quarterly record of 135,242 ounces, 4% (or 5,697 ounces) above budget and 11% (or 13,676 ounces) higher than the second quarter of 2015. The increase in gold production was attributable to the continued strong operational performance of the Masbate Mine in the Philippines." More
- 08/03/16 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports Second Quarter 2016 Financial Results - "Great Panther's mine operating earnings before non-cash items increased 96% over the second quarter of 2015 due to higher silver and gold prices, favourable foreign exchange rates, and continued strong operating performance. These factors were also reflected in significant increases in operating cash flow and adjusted EBITDA, and contributed to significant growth in our cash and net working capital balances More
- 08/03/16 | Item


IAMGOLD'S net operating cash flow increases 125% - "The second quarter thrust us back into an earnings position and operating cash flow rose 125%. Positive support for a higher gold price continued in the quarter, with significant strengthening in June in anticipation of Brexit. Higher gold prices and lower cash costs drove margins up 36% from the previous year, as we continued our focus on cost reduction and productivity improvement. Operating performance continues to be in line with our expectations." More
- 08/03/16 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces 2016 Second Quarter Results - "During the first half of 2016, Sandstorm has added 55 royalties to the Company's asset base, and has generated $18.4 million in net income and $18.6 million in cash flow from operations. We have used the operating cash flow and the proceeds from our recent equity raise to pay our debt down to zero and we now have over $110 million in available capital to pursue acquisitions. There are a wide range of deals that we are working on presently, from small deals on exploration stage assets to large transactions on cash flowing mines." More
- 08/03/16 | Item


Turquoise Hill Announces Financial Results and Review of Operations for the Second Quarter 2016 - "In Q2'16, the Company recorded net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $29.8 million ($0.01 per share) compared with net income of $24.9 million ($0.01 per share) in Q2'15, an increase of $4.9 million. Operating cash flows before interest and taxes in Q2'16 were $161.6 million compared with $239.2 million in Q2'15, reflecting the impact of reduced gold production and sales in concentrates. Capital expenditure on property, plant and equipment was $53.3 million on a cash basis in Q2'16, attributed to both underground pre-start and sustaining capital activities." More
- 08/02/16 | Item


Gold Resource Corporation Reports Second Quarter Net Income of $5.6 Million, or $0.10 per Share; Maintains 2016 Production Outlook - "Gold Resource Corporation ( NYSE MKT : GORO ) (the "Company") reported production results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2016 of 10,011 ounces of gold and 572,499 ounces of silver, which along with base metal revenue generated $26.2 million in net revenue for the quarter. Gold Resource Corporation is a gold and silver producer with operations in Oaxaca, Mexico and exploration in Nevada, USA." More
- 08/02/16 | Item


Mexico's Penoles posts jump in second-quarter profit - "Mexican miner Penoles on Tuesday reported a 15.7 percent rise in second-quarter net profit, compared to the same period a year earlier, helped by higher gold and silver prices and the exchange rate." More
- 08/02/16 | Item


Vista Gold Corp. Announces Second Quarter 2016 Results - "We reported net income of $1.6 million or $0.02 per share for the three months ended June 30, 2016. This includes an unrealized $3.3 million mark-to-market gain on our investment in Midas Gold Corp. ("Midas"); offset by $1.7 million of operating expenses and other expenses. During the three months ended June 30, 2015, we reported net income of $3.6 million or $0.04 per share. This included a $5.9 million payment received from the Australian Government under a research and development incentive program; an unrealized $0.3 million mark-to-market loss on our investment in Midas; and $2.0 million in operating expenses." More
- 08/01/16 | Item