CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Santacruz Silver Reports Third Quarter Financial Results - "Although the production rate at the Rosario Mine decreased during the quarter due to some structural complexity and narrower veins at depth in the Rosario Mine, our mining costs were nonetheless in line with recent quarters. In addition, the mineralized material to be shipped from the Cinco Estrellas property to the Rosario mill facility contains higher gold grades relative to the Rosario Mine's historical grades with the effect that gold will now represent a substantial revenue driver at the Rosario Mine." More
- 11/30/16 | Item


Pan American Silver announces net earnings of $0.28 per share in the third quarter, and revises 2016 outlook for silver production and costs - "Pan American Silver Corp. (NASDAQ: PAAS; TSX: PAA) ("Pan American", or the "Company") today reported unaudited results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2016 ("Q3 2016"). Net earnings were $43.4 million ( $0.28 basic earnings per share) compared with a net loss of $67.5 million ( $0.44 basic net loss per share) recorded in the third quarter of 2015 ("Q3 2015")." More
- 11/14/16 | Item


International Tower Hill Mines Files 2016 Third Quarter Financial Results - "Including consideration of the January 2017 derivative payment of USD 14.8 million , the Company's working capital at September 30, 2016 was negative USD 13.4 million . At September 30, 2016 , the Company had a cash balance of $1.8 million . The Company believes the current cash and cash equivalents will be sufficient for it to complete its anticipated 2016 work plan at the Livengood Gold Project." More
- 11/14/16 | Item


AngloGold Ashanti Says Third-Quarter Free Cash Flow Soars to $161m - "AngloGold Ashanti (AU) announced a significant jump in third-quarter free cash flow to $161m, further improving its net debt position despite a decline in ore grades at some of its operations and a challenging operating environment for its South African business." More
- 11/14/16 | Item


Newmont Announces Pricing of Debt Tender Offer - "Newmont Mining Corporation (NEM) ("Newmont" or the "Company") announced today the Reference Yield, the Tender Offer Consideration and the Total Consideration (each as defined below) for its offer (the "Tender Offer") to purchase for cash an aggregate combined principal amount of up to $500,000,000 (as such amount may be increased by the Company, the "Maximum Tender Amount") of its 3.500% Senior Notes due 2022 (the "2022 Notes") and 5.125% Senior Notes due 2019 (the "2019 Notes" and, together with the 2022 Notes, the "Notes"). The terms and conditions of the Tender Offer are described in an offer to purchase (the "Offer to Purchase"), dated October 27, 2016." More
- 11/10/16 | Item


MAG Silver Reports Third Quarter Financial Results - "As at September 30, 2016, the Company had working capital of $140.9 million (September 30, 2015: $77.7 million) including cash and term deposits of $140.4 million (September 30, 2015: $77.4 million). The Company currently has no debt and has sufficient working capital to maintain all of its properties and currently planned programs for a period in excess of the next year." More
- 11/10/16 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Third Quarter Financial Results; Pivotal Quarter Positions Island Gold for Growth - "The third quarter was a pivotal quarter for Island Gold that positions this cornerstone asset for the next stage of its growth strategy. Following the successful completion of the electrical upgrade, the mine and mill have consistently averaged base case productivity of 900 tonnes per day and are well positioned to support the 1,100 tonnes per day scenario that was outlined in the recent Expansion Case PEA update." More
- 11/10/16 | Item


Alamos Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results and Provides Exploration Update at La Yaqui - "The Company's core strategy in 2016 remains the ramp up of underground production at Young-Davidson and expanding and advancing development of the La Yaqui deposit at Mulatos. The Company made substantial progress towards achieving these objectives in the first nine months of 2016. In the third quarter, all three producing mines continued to generate free-cash flow. In addition, ongoing exploration success at La Yaqui resulted in a significant increase in combined mineral resources to nearly 450,000 ounces of gold in all categories as announced in September. In October, the Company received EIA approval for development of Phase I of the La Yaqui project." More
- 11/10/16 | Item


Seabridge Gold Files Third Quarter Report to Shareholders and its Financial Statements and MD&A - "During the three month period ended September 30, 2016 Seabridge posted a net loss of $0.3 million ($0.01 per share) compared to a loss of $2.6 million ($0.05 per share) for the same period last year. During the 3rd quarter, Seabridge invested $10.5 million in mineral interests, primarily at KSM, compared to $7.2 million during the same period last year. At September 30, 2016, net working capital was $13.7 million compared to $17.8 million at December 31, 2015." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Alexco Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE‑MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) today reports financial results for the quarter ended September 30, 2016. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the third quarter of 2016 Alexco recorded a net loss of $640,000 or $0.01 per share, including $0.9 million in depreciation expense, share-based compensation expense and an unrealized loss on warrants held offset by a realized gain of $1.3 million on the disposal of shares held as an investment." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Osisko Gold Royalties Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - ""Our team continues to focus on increasing its exposure to cash-flowing assets to complement our flagship gold royalties on the Canadian Malartic and Éléonore mines. We are also supporting the development of large projects held by associated companies with the expectation that our investment will provide our shareholders with solid returns through increased portfolio value and cash flows from streams and royalties on these assets." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Silver Wheaton Reports Record Quarterly Gold Production of Over 100,000 Ounces Resulting in Strong Operating Cash Flow and 20% Increase in Declared Dividend - "Silver Wheaton produced a record 109,200 ounces of gold in the third quarter of 2016 and has now produced over 240,000 ounces in the first nine months of 2016. Furthermore, gold sales were at a record level for the third-consecutive quarter, at over 85,000 ounces, driven by record gold sales at Salobo. The strong gold sales contributed to a 62% increase in operating cash flow relative to Q3 2015." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces 2016 Third Quarter Results - "The first three quarters of 2016 have demonstrated the strength of the Sandstorm business model as our ever increasing asset diversification has led to strong revenue and cash flow growth," said Sandstorm's President & CEO Nolan Watson. "Our Q3 net income figures have again been bolstered by the strong performance of the Company's equity and debt investments which we intend to liquidate in due course. With no debt on the balance sheet, we have over $130 million in available capital to pursue acquisitions." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


SEMAFO Delivers Cash Flow of $39.3 Million in Third Quarter 2016 - "SEMAFO's third quarter 2016 gold production was 62,500 ounces compared to 67,200 ounces in the prior-year quarter. During the third quarter of 2016, the ore processed increased and the head grade decreased compared to the same period in 2015. This results from a decision to take advantage of higher gold prices and available milling capacity in order to generate additional cash flow." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


First Majestic Reports Third Quarter Financial Results - "Cash generation accelerated during the quarter due to our ongoing disciplined cost management and higher silver prices," stated Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. "Our third quarter AISC came in well below guidance at $10.52 per ounce. The reduction in costs were driven primarily by renegotiated smelting and refining agreements, the continued weakness in the Mexican Peso, and record production of silver. In addition, the Company realized an average silver price of $19.72 per ounce, which is the highest price achieved in the past 10 quarters. We have already achieved 80% of our annual production guidance and continue to make great progress towards achieving our financial and strategic objectives for the year." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Primero Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "We are extremely disappointed with our third quarter operating results from our San Dimas mine in Mexico," stated Ernest Mast, President and Chief Executive Officer. "We had expected to maintain the production levels achieved in Q2 but were impacted by unexpected labour disruptions and reduced development rates which affected average head grades." More
- 11/09/16 | Item


Avino Reports Q3 2016 Financial Results - "We are pleased with the Company's Q3 results, especially the improvements in revenues, operating income and net income. We continue to fine tune operations at both the San Gonzalo and Avino Mines , which we expect will result in production and recovery improvements in upcoming quarters." More
- 11/08/16 | Item


Silver Standard Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "In the third quarter of 2016 we demonstrated increased scale and healthy margin with our record quarterly production, among other operating records. We produced nearly 113,000 gold equivalent ounces at all-in sustaining costs of $940 per ounce, and have improved guidance at our Marigold and Pirquitas mines. Importantly, we continued to drive our Operational Excellence programs, which delivered tangible results at all operations, including our updated five-year outlook at Marigold, a successful plant trial at Seabee and record production and quarterly throughput at Pirquitas." More
- 11/08/16 | Item


Hecla Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "Hecla's quarterly production growth, record sales, cash provided by operating activities of $87 million and free cash flow of $28 million reflect how our commitment to invest when prices were lower allows us to now reap the benefits of having more production at higher prices," said Phillips S. Baker, Jr., Hecla's President and CEO. "This quarter was just another step towards establishing new 125-year records in 2016. Our free cash flow and strengthening balance sheet allow us to immediately invest in more innovation, exploration and high-return projects. And with the acquisition of our second large undeveloped silver project, Montanore, we expect to generate additional value in the future." More
- 11/08/16 | Item


Jaguar Announces Third Quarter Financial Results; Reports Strong Operating Performance; Decreased Cash Operating Costs to $645/oz; Increased Operating Cash Flow - "We are extremely pleased with our third quarter results which delivered strong operating performance, marked by increased gold production, accelerated development, increased revenues, and lower cash operating costs of $645 per ounce sold. This performance resulted in quarterly operating cash flow of $9.4 million bringing our year-to-date operating cash flow to $29.3 million, 68% higher than the same period last year." More
- 11/08/16 | Item


Banro Announces Q3 2016 Financial and Operating Results - "With the third quarter results, we are beginning to see the positive impact of Namoya's steady state performance levels on lower consolidated cash costs and the Company's improving financial results," said Banro President and CEO John Clarke. "We look forward to both Twangiza and Namoya delivering strong contributions on an on-going basis to support Banro's future growth and success." More
- 11/07/16 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Record Q3 Results - "Our overall portfolio is performing very well. We now expect to exceed the high end of our previous guidance range for both Gold Equivalent Ounces1 ("GEOs") and oil & gas revenues. In addition, we are benefiting from higher commodity prices. Even with our ongoing Cobre Panama contributions and industry leading dividend, Franco-Nevada is growing its cash balances and has no debt. We are also seeing investment opportunities across a range of commodities. Franco-Nevada has just agreed to acquire for $100 million oil & gas royalty assets in the U.S." More
- 11/07/16 | Item


IAMGOLD reports Q3/16 net earnings up $102 million and net operating cash flow up $117 million or 1,192% - "We had strong third quarter results, with net earnings increasing $102 million and net operating cash flow increasing $117 million from the same period last year," said Steve Letwin, IAMGOLD President and CEO. "Comparing results to the second quarter, net earnings rose $29 million and net operating cash flow increased by $55 million" More
- 11/07/16 | Item


Fortuna reports consolidated financial results for the third quarter 2016 - "Fortuna Silver Mines Inc. (FSM)(FVI.TO) today reported revenue of $65.2 million, net cash provided by operating activities of $28.5 million, and net income of $11.8 million in the third quarter of 2016." More
- 11/07/16 | Item


Centerra Gold Revises 2016 Guidance Favourably and Reports Third Quarter Results - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported net earnings of $66.9 million or $0.28 per common share (basic) in the third quarter of 2016, compared to a net loss of $18.1 million or $0.08 per common share (basic) for the same period in 2015. This reflects the processing of higher grade material from cut-back 17 at Kumtor, 19% higher average realized gold price1 in the period and an inventory impairment reversal of $15.4 million ($0.06 per share), while the comparative period in 2015 included a non-cash goodwill impairment charge of $18.7 million ($0.08 per share)." More
- 11/07/16 | Item


Pretivm Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "In summary, the updated Mineral Resource estimate has confirmed the geological model for the Valley of the Kings, and combined Measured and Indicated Resources have not materially changed. The Valley of the Kings remains open to the east and west along strike, and at depth." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Tahoe Resources Reports Third Quarter Results - "Tahoe Resources Inc. ("Tahoe" or the "Company") (TSX: THO, NYSE: TAHO) today announced strong financial and operating results for the third quarter and first nine months of 2016, including record nine-month silver and gold production as well as cash flow per share. Based on results to the end of September, the Company is well positioned to achieve its full-year 2016 production and cost guidance." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Turquoise Hill announces financial results and review of operations for the third quarter of 2016 - "In Q3'16, the Company recorded net loss attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $31.4 million ($0.02 loss per share) compared with net income of $21.2 million ($0.01 earnings per share) in Q3'15, a decrease of $52.6 million. Operating cash flows before interest and taxes in Q3'16 were $24.0 million compared with $171.7 million in Q3'15, primarily reflecting the impact of reduced gold production and sales in concentrates. Capital expenditure on property, plant and equipment was $74.4 million on a cash basis in Q3'16, attributed to both underground project and open-pit capital activities." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Endeavour Silver Reports Financial Results for Third Quarter, 2016; Conference Call at 11am PDT (2pm EDT) Today - "Our financial performance in the third quarter was much improved thanks to higher metal prices and lower operating costs. Having successfully minimized our all-in sustaining costs and boosted our free cash flows in recent quarters, management continued to focus on optimizing near-term production and long-term growth in Q3, 2016." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


McEwen Mining Third Quarter Report 2016 - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to announce consolidated quarterly production of 36,496 gold equivalent ounces(1), comprised of 24,281 ounces gold and 916,168 ounces silver. For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2016, the Company reported net income of $4.2 million(2) or $0.01 per share and $25.5 million or $0.09 per share, respectively." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Golden Minerals Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "The Company reported a net loss of $0.8 million in the third quarter 2016 compared to a net loss of $16.8 million in the third quarter 2015. The 2016 net loss includes $0.5 million of non-cash derivative losses related to an increase in the fair value of the liability recorded for warrants to acquire the Company's common stock." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Kirkland Lake Gold Reports Record Earnings of $0.21 Per Share, Free Cash Flow Generation of $30.2 Million in the Third Quarter of 2016 - "I am extremely pleased to report a solid quarter with record earnings and free cash flow generation of approximately $10 million a month. Costs during the quarter were positively impacted by increased productivity and additional tonnes milled at both the Macassa and Holt mills. Our team remains committed to delivering solid results. With the cash flow generation this quarter, we believe we are well positioned to repay the convertible debentures that come due in June and December of next year, while funding our capital investments and development projects." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Randgold Resources Limited: 3rd Quarter Results and updates - "A strong third quarter performance kept Randgold Resources on track to meet its 2016 guidance. Forecast cash flows generated from operations are expected to support funding for the three new projects the company has set as a goal to establish over the next five years as well as increasing dividends." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


B2Gold Corp. Reports Q3 2016 Results; Operating Cash Flows Significantly Higher on Record Gold Production, Record Low Costs and Higher Gold Price - "Consolidated gold production in the third quarter of 2016 was another quarterly record of 146,686 ounces, 6% (or 7,988 ounces) above budget and 18% (or 22,315 ounces) higher than the same period in 2015. The excellent quarter highlights the continued very strong performance of the Masbate Mine and record quarterly production from the Otjikoto Mine." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Timmins Gold Continues Strong Performance Cash Flow from Operations of $9.8 million in Q3 2016 - "We are very pleased with our financial performance during the quarter and fiscal year to date," stated Interim CEO Mark Backens. "Our cash costs for the quarter of $785 per ounce and all-in sustaining cash costs of $846 per ounce were particularly strong and were both 23% lower than the comparable period of the previous year. Of significant note is the great improvement in our balance sheet with over $33 million of positive contribution over the first three quarters of this year during which our cash balance increased to $18.5 million from $9.2 million, our trade payables reduced by over $12.3 million to $14.5 million and we have repaid over $11.8 million in secured debt." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports Third Quarter 2016 Financial Results - "Great Panther's third quarter mine operating earnings, operating cash flow and net income all showed significant increases over the third quarter of 2015, reflecting improved metal prices and favourable foreign exchange rates," stated Robert Archer, President and CEO. "In addition, we have seen a significant increase in operating cash flow on a year-to-date basis that, along with the completion of a $29.9 million bought deal financing in July, has contributed to a significant strengthening of our balance sheet. The Company also continues to be debt free." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


AuRico Metals Reports 2016 Third Quarter Results - "We are pleased to report our fifth consecutive quarter of record royalty revenue and our continued advancement through the Environmental Assessment review for our Kemess Underground Project" stated Chris Richter, President and CEO. He continued, "We continue to expect government decisions on the Environmental Assessment in February, 2017 and are ramping up our permitting efforts at this time. Within the next two weeks we look forward to releasing the results of this summer's drill program at Kemess East." More
- 11/03/16 | Item


Kinross reports 2016 third-quarter results - "Our portfolio of mines continued to deliver consistent and solid operational performance in the third quarter. Strong production, combined with a higher gold price, increased adjusted operating cash flow by 55% and adjusted net earnings by $153 million, year-over-year." More
- 11/02/16 | Item


Golden Star Reports Third Quarter 2016 Results - "Strong progress continues to be made at both of our underground development projects and it is exciting that by the third quarter of next year, we expect to be producing from multiple ore sources: both underground and surface deposits. This is anticipated to transform the risk profile of the Company significantly and deliver robust production growth and substantially reduced costs." More
- 11/02/16 | Item


Royal Gold Reports Record Quarterly Revenue and Earnings Per Share - "Royal Gold, Inc. (RGLD) (together with its subsidiaries, “Royal Gold” or the “Company,” “we” or “our”) reports record net income attributable to stockholders (“net income”) of $29.8 million, or $0.46 per share, on record revenue of $117.9 million in its fiscal first quarter ended September 30, 2016 (“first quarter”). Earnings increased significantly compared to the prior year quarter net loss of $45.0 million, or ($0.69)1 per share, on revenue of $74.1 million." More
- 11/02/16 | Item


Gold Resource Corporation Reports Third Quarter Net Income of $1.6 Million, or $0.03 per Share; Maintains 2016 Production Outlook - "Gold Resource Corporation ( NYSE MKT : GORO ) (the "Company") reported production results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2016 of 6,066 ounces of gold and 431,335 ounces of silver, which along with base metal revenue generated $21.4 million in net revenue and $1.6 million in net income for the quarter." More
- 11/02/16 | Item


Excellon Reports Third Quarter 2016 Financial Results - "During the third quarter, we completed much of the heavy lifting required to set our ongoing optimization plan on the home stretch," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "We completed all material development and prepared to accelerate finalization of the plan by resolving drilling issues and adding an additional rig. Increased development, both in respect of the optimization plan and to lower levels of the Rodilla Manto, was partially responsible for lower silver ounce production and an associated higher AISC per silver ounce payable." More
- 11/02/16 | Item