CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Gold Resource Corporation Reports Sixth Consecutive Year of Profitability With 2016 Net Income of $4.4 Million, or $0.08 per Share - "Gold Resource Corporation ( NYSE MKT : GORO ) (the "Company" or "GRC") today announced a sixth consecutive year of profitability reporting $4.4 million in net income or $0.08 per share. The Company also confirmed its previously announced 2016 annual mill production of 27,628 gold ounces and 1,857,658 silver ounces for 53,023 precious metal gold equivalent ounces (at a realized 73.1:1 silver-to-gold ratio)." More
- 02/28/17 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports Fiscal Year 2016 Financial Results - "Improved metal prices, combined with a 20% reduction in our all-in sustaining costs to $10.99 , resulted in Great Panther delivering a 404% increase in mine operating earnings in 2016," stated Robert Archer , President & CEO. "Significantly improved operating cash flow, combined with the proceeds of financings completed in 2016, enabled us to end the year with $67 million in net working capital, no debt, and positions us well to capitalize on growth opportunities such as the recently signed Coricancha acquisition." More
- 02/28/17 | Item


Centerra Gold Reports Fourth Quarter and 2016 Year-end Results - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported net earnings of $63.6 million or $0.23 per common share (basic) in the fourth quarter of 2016 compared to a net loss of $2.9 million or $0.01 per common share (basic) in the fourth quarter of 2015. Results in the fourth quarter of 2015 included a $27.2 million or $0.11 per share (basic) inventory impairment at the Kumtor mine." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


Silver Standard Reports Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2016 Results - "We had a strong fourth quarter capping a year of records for Silver Standard, which included production of over 390,000 gold equivalent ounces at an AISC of less than $925 per ounce. Our focus on Operational Excellence has led not only to production and cost improvements at each site, it has allowed us to meet or exceed our annual guidance for the fifth straight year." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


Eldorado Reports 2016 Year-End and Fourth Quarter Financial and Operational Results - "Loss of $344.2 million ( $0.48 per share), compared to a loss of $1,540.9 million or $2.15 per share in 2015. Adjusted net earnings of $47.4 million ( $0.07 per share) compared to adjusted net earnings of $13.2 million ( $0.02 per share) in 2015." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


Alamos Gold Reports Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2016 Results - "Gold production is expected to increase to a range of 400,000 to 430,000 ounces in 2017, a 6% increase from 2016 (based on the mid-point of guidance). All-in sustaining costs are expected to decrease 7% to $940 per ounce, reflecting further cost reductions at both Young-Davidson and Mulatos. Excluding higher cost production from El Chanate, all-in sustaining costs are expected to decrease to $890 per ounce." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


Hecla Reports Fourth Quarter and Year 2016 Results - “We finished 2016 strongly, with record silver and silver equivalent production for the year and robust performance at all our mines driving record sales, strong net income and more than doubling adjusted EBITDA over last year,” said Phillips S. Baker, Jr., Hecla’s President and CEO. “And despite using one of the most conservative price assumptions in the industry, we almost completely replaced the silver reserves that were mined, a very satisfying achievement considering our record silver production levels and lowest exploration budget since 2009.” More
- 02/23/17 | Item


Vista Gold Corp. Announces 2016 Results - "Vista Gold Corp. ("Vista," the "Company," "we" or "our") today announced its audited financial results and highlights for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2016 . Management's quarterly conference call to discuss these results is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. MST on February 24, 2017." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


IAMGOLD Reports Strong Operating Cash Flow, Up $276 Million (721%) in 2016 - "Revenues from continuing operations for 2016 were $987.1 million, up $70.1 million or 8% from the prior year primarily due to a higher realized gold price ($67.8 million) and higher sales volume at Westwood ($4.5 million), partially offset by lower sales volume at Rosebel ($3.6 million). Revenues from continuing operations for the fourth quarter 2016 were $252.5 million, up $14.3 million or 6% from the same prior year period due to higher sales volume at Rosebel and Westwood ($20.4 million) and a higher realized gold price ($18.9 million), partially offset by lower sales volume at Essakane ($25.5 million)." More
- 02/23/17 | Item


First Majestic Announces Financial Results for Q4 and Year End 2016 - "Our operating cash flows were more than sufficient to internally fund our capital expenditures program in addition to strengthening our treasury to $129.0 million at year end, the highest balance in the Company's history. The cash flows currently being generated are being reinvested in our 2017 budget which is expected to result in production growth in 2018. The key areas of focus in 2017 are the construction of the roasting system at the La Encantada mine and the exploration and development programs at both the La Guitarra mine and the Plomosas project." More
- 02/22/17 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces 2016 Fourth Quarter and Annual Results - "The stream and royalty acquisitions that we made at the end of 2015 and during the 2016 year had a material impact on our financial results, contributing to record gold equivalent production numbers. We added 60 new royalties to the portfolio in 2016 and many of the projects are in production or are emerging as medium-term sources of cash flow growth." Watson added, "We like the diversification in our producing assets, the expected growth profile in the coming years and the optionality contained in our 99 exploration properties, more than 30 of which have planned exploration programs in 2017. We will continue to focus our efforts on growing our stream and royalty portfolio this year." More
- 02/21/17 | Item


Golden Star Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2016 Results - "In 2016 Golden Star both progressed the development of our two transformational underground projects and achieved our full year guidance on all metrics. In 2017 we will seek to consolidate on these achievements as we look to both expand our production and reduce our costs further. 2017 will also be another exciting year from a development perspective, as we look to bring our high grade Prestea Underground and our high grade Mampon deposit into production." More
- 02/21/17 | Item


Newmont Announces Full Year and Fourth Quarter 2016 Results - "GAAP Net income (loss) attributable to Newmont stockholders from continuing operations was $(220) million, or $(0.41) per share for the year, down from $(1) million for the prior year. GAAP Net income (loss) was $(391) million, or $(0.73) per share for the fourth quarter, down from $(276) million or $(0.54) per share in the prior year quarter." More
- 02/21/17 | Item


Richmont Mines Reports Fourth Quarter and Annual Financial Results; Record Performance at the Island Gold Mine - "2016 was a pivotal year for Island Gold. During the year we completed a strategic underground mine and mill upgrade, advanced the accelerated underground development program and received the amended permits to increase mine and mill throughput rates to 1,100 tonnes per day. In 2017 we will continue to focus on positioning the Island Gold Mine for long-term success that drives shareholder value creation, which is supported by a solid balance sheet and a disciplined management team." More
- 02/21/17 | Item


Yamana Gold Announces Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2016 Results - "YAMANA GOLD INC. (YRI.TO)(AUY) ("Yamana" or "the Company") is herein reporting its financial and operational results for the fourth quarter and full year 2016, and its Mineral Reserve and Mineral Resource estimate for the year ended December 31, 2016. Full year 2016 results include total gold production of 1.27 million ounces, revenue of $1.79 billion, net loss(1) of $290.8 million or $0.31 per share, and adjusted earnings(1,2) of $43.3 million or $0.05 per share." More
- 02/16/17 | Item


Gold Fields Exceeding Targets - "Gold Fields Limited (NYSE & JSE: GFI) today announced normalised earnings of US$191 million for the year ended December 2016 compared with normalised losses of US$45 million for the year ended December 2015." More
- 02/16/17 | Item


Agnico Eagle Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2016 Results - Meliadine and Amaruq Projects Approved for Development; Annual Gold Production Expected to Grow - "Agnico Eagle Mines Limited (NYSE:AEM, TSX:AEM) ("Agnico Eagle" or the "Company") today reported quarterly net income of $62.7 million , or net income of $0.28 per share for the fourth quarter of 2016. This result includes impairment reversals of the Meadowbank mine and Meliadine project, net of tax, of $81.2 million ( $0.36 per share), a non-cash foreign currency translation loss on deferred tax liabilities of $12.9 million ( $0.06 per share), various mark-to-market adjustment losses of $9.4 million ( $0.04 per share), non-recurring losses of $2.4 million ( $0.01 per share) and non-cash foreign currency translation gains of $1.7 million ( $0.01 per share). Excluding these items would result in adjusted net income1 of $4.5 million ( $0.02 per share) for the fourth quarter of 2016. In the fourth quarter of 2015, the Company reported a net loss of $15.5 million or $0.07 per share." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


Barrick Reports 2016 Full Year and Fourth Quarter Results - "Barrick Gold Corporation (ABX)(ABX) ("Barrick" or the "Company") reported annual results that exceeded the Company's key targets for the year. In 2016, our mines generated operating cash flow of $2.64 billion, and free cash flow2 of $1.51 billion – a record level of annual free cash flow for the Company." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


Goldcorp Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2016 Results - "In 2016, we undertook a significant restructuring to substantially grow the NAV per share of our company by decentralizing the business to drive accountability down to the mine sites, significantly reducing operating costs, selling non-core assets and reinvesting that capital into a robust internal pipeline and a new geologically prospective mining camp in the Yukon ," said David Garofalo , President and Chief Executive Officer. "This culminated in the January 2017 announcement of our ambitious 20/20/20 five year growth program that would see Goldcorp deliver a 20% increase in production, a 20% increase in gold reserves and a 20% decrease in all-in sustaining costs, positioning the company to drive increasing NAV per share." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


Goldcorp Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2016 Results - "In 2016, we undertook a significant restructuring to substantially grow the NAV per share of our company by decentralizing the business to drive accountability down to the mine sites, significantly reducing operating costs, selling non-core assets and reinvesting that capital into a robust internal pipeline and a new geologically prospective mining camp in the Yukon," said David Garofalo, President and Chief Executive Officer. "This culminated in the January 2017 announcement of our ambitious 20/20/20 five year growth program that would see Goldcorp deliver a 20% increase in production, a 20% increase in gold reserves and a 20% decrease in all-in sustaining costs, positioning the company to drive increasing NAV per share." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


New Gold Announces 2016 Financial Results with Record Low Costs Driving Strong Margins and Cash Flow - "New Gold Inc. ("New Gold") (NGD) (NYSE MKT:NGD) today announces its 2016 fourth quarter and full-year financial results and updates its year-end reserve and resource estimates. The company previously announced its preliminary 2016 operational results and 2017 guidance on January 30, 2017." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


Kinross reports 2016 fourth-quarter and full-year results - "Kinross ended 2016 on a strong note, establishing a new record of almost 2.8 million Au eq. oz. for full-year gold production, and meeting our annual guidance on production, costs, and capital expenditures for the fifth straight year. We generated operating cash flow of $1.1 billion for the full year, a 32% increase over the previous year, and improved our adjusted net earnings by more than $180 million."Kinross ended 2016 on a strong note, establishing a new record of almost 2.8 million Au eq. oz. for full-year gold production, and meeting our annual guidance on production, costs, and capital expenditures for the fifth straight year. We generated operating cash flow of $1.1 billion for the full year, a 32% increase over the previous year, and improved our adjusted net earnings by more than $180 million." More
- 02/15/17 | Item


Pan American Silver announces unaudited net earnings of $101.8 million ($0.66 per share) in 2016 and increases the quarterly dividend - "We achieved solid performance on all fronts in 2016, generating $215 million in net cash from operating activities and beating our original guidance for both costs and silver production," said Michael Steinmann, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company. "We achieved major milestones at our La Colorada and Dolores mine expansions in Mexico. We expect both expansions will be completed by the end of this year, which contributes to an improving outlook for costs and production over the next three years." More
- 02/14/17 | Item


AuRico Metals Reports 2016 Fourth Quarter and Year-End Results And Provides 2017 Outlook - "I am proud of what the AuRico Metals team accomplished in our first full calendar year of existence. At our wholly-owned Kemess property in British Columbia we released a positive Feasibility Study for the Kemess Gold-Copper Underground Project and are expecting a final decision regarding our Environmental Assessment certificate very soon. In parallel we issued a resource update for Kemess East showing a 188% increase in Indicated resource tonnes. On the royalty side of our business revenues increased by 88% when compared to the prior year and we executed a number of accretive acquisitions. We look forward to building on this progress in 2017." More
- 02/14/17 | Item


Coeur Reports Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2016 Results - "Coeur Mining, Inc. (the “Company” or “Coeur”) (CDE) today reported 2016 financial results, posting net income of $55.4 million, or $0.34 per share, and cash flow from operating activities of $125.8 million, an increase of $12.3 million, or 11%, over 2015. Adjusted EBITDA1 for the year was $215.2 million, increasing nearly $90 million, or 68%, year-over-year." More
- 02/08/17 | Item


Randgold Resources Limited: Q4 results and updates - "Randgold Resources increased production for the sixth successive year in 2016 while reducing total cash cost per ounce. With profit of $294.2 million up 38% on the previous year, the board has proposed a 52% increase in the dividend to $1.00 per share." More
- 02/06/17 | Item


Silvercorp net income $30.2 million, $0.18 per share, up 284% for first three quarters of fiscal 2017 - "Net income attributable to the shareholders of the Company in Q3 Fiscal 2017 was $13.1 million, or $0.08 per share, up 294% compared to $3.3 million, or $0.02 per share in Q3 Fiscal 2016." More
- 02/02/17 | Item


Royal Gold Reports Record Operating Cash Flow in its Second Quarter 2017 - "Royal Gold, Inc. (RGLD) (together with its subsidiaries, “Royal Gold” or the “Company,” “we” or “our”) reports net income attributable to stockholders (“net income”) of $28.1 million, or $0.43 per share, on revenue of $107.0 million in its fiscal second quarter ended December 31, 2016 (“second quarter”). Earnings increased significantly compared to the prior year quarter net income of $15.1 million, or $0.23 per share, on revenue of $98.1 million." More
- 02/01/17 | Item