CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


MAG Silver Reports 2016 Annual Results - "2016 was a truly significant and outstanding year for MAG. The company is well funded. We continue to discover high potential mineralization beneath the Valdecañas Bonanza Zone, which remains open, and we now have an alternative project scope that enhances the value of the project upon start-up. We continue a strong working relationship with Fresnillo as we head towards production, and are very excited about the strategy to explore some of the greenfield exploration targets on the Juanicipio project." More
- 03/30/17 | Item


Alexco Reports Fourth Quarter and Year End 2016 Results - "Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE‑MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) ("Alexco" or the "Corporation") today reports financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2016. All figures are expressed in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. For the fourth quarter of 2016 Alexco recorded a net loss of $1.8 million ("M") or $0.02 per share, including $0.7 M in depreciation and other non-cash costs. Alexco Environmental Group ("AEG") recorded revenues of $11.4 M for the year ended December 31, 2016, with an annual gross profit of $2.9 M, achieving a gross margin of 25.2%." More
- 03/29/17 | Item


Turquoise Hill announces financial results and review of operations for 2016 - "In 2016, the Company recorded net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $210.6 million or $0.10 per share compared with net income of $313.3 million or $0.16 per share in 2015. The decrease is mainly attributable to reduced gold sales volumes due to lower production and copper prices, partly offset by cost reductions and adjustment to deferred tax assets." More
- 03/27/17 | Item


Excellon Reports 2016 Annual and Fourth Quarter Financial Results and Update on Optimization Plan - "We laid the foundations in 2016 for a significant transition in Excellon's fortunes over the course of 2017," stated Brendan Cahill, President and Chief Executive Officer. "We materially advanced and are now near completion of our optimization plan at Platosa, which has already proven effective and promises to improve mine production and costs during the latter half of 2017, with dry mining conditions at Platosa expected to be achieved finally during Q2 2017." More
- 03/23/17 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Strong Full-Year 2016 Results - "Franco-Nevada's CEO, David Harquail , commented: "Our diversified portfolio continues to perform very well. In 2016, we exceeded our recently increased guidance ranges for both Gold Equivalent Ounces1 ("GEOs") and oil & gas revenues. The growth in 2016 is reflecting the contribution from acquisitions we made during the recent downturn and increased activity by many of the operators on our lands." More
- 03/22/17 | Item


Silver Wheaton Reports Record Revenue and Sales Volumes in 2016 and Announces Proposed Name Change to Wheaton Precious Metals - "Silver Wheaton had record silver and gold sales volumes in 2016 at 28.3 million ounces and 330,000 ounces, respectively. Gold production was also a record at 353,700 ounces in 2016. In the fourth quarter of 2016, gold sales exceeded 100,000 ounces for the first time with over 73,000 ounces of gold sold from the Salobo mine alone. Silver Wheaton's quarterly dividend increased for the second quarter in a row to $0.07 as the impact of growing sales volumes, especially in gold, resulted in operating cash flow growing to approximately $175 million in the fourth quarter of 2016." More
- 03/21/17 | Item


Jaguar Mining Reports Strong Full-Year and Fourth Quarter 2016 Results; Generated $38 Million in Operating Cash Flow and Turned Free Cash Flow Positive - "2016 was a successful and transformational year for Jaguar Mining. We exceeded 2016 production guidance and improved cash operating costs to $719 per ounce sold, despite operating under a strengthening Brazilian foreign currency. Operating cash flow increased 56% to $37.8 million while free cash flow turned positive with $11.3 million generated during 2016." More
- 03/21/17 | Item


B2Gold Reports 2016 Fourth Quarter and Full-Year Results - "B2Gold achieved another record year of consolidated gold production in 2016 (for the eighth straight year) producing 550,423 ounces of gold, near the mid-point of its revised production guidance range (of 535,000 to 575,000 ounces) and surpassing its initial guidance range (of 510,000 to 550,000 ounces). Gold production for the year also increased by 12% (or 57,158 ounces) over 2015." More
- 03/16/17 | Item


Osisko Gold Royalties Reports Strong 2016 Results and Provides 2017 Guidance - "We continue to make progress on growing our asset base and increasing our operating cash flows. With our strong balance sheet, we are in a good position to increase our royalty and stream portfolio in the near-future. We would also like to express our appreciation to our partners and team for the outstanding year." More
- 03/15/17 | Item


International Tower Hill Mines Files 2016 Year End Financial Results - "International Tower Hill Mines Ltd. (TSX: ITH, NYSE-MKT: THM) ("ITH" or the "Company") today announced that is has filed its audited year-end financial statements and associated management discussion and analysis and year-end report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2016." More
- 03/15/17 | Item


Primero Reports Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2016 Results - "Primero Mining Corp. ("Primero" or the "Company") (TSX:P.TO) (PPP) today reported financial results for the fourth quarter and full-year ended December 31, 2016. The Company previously reported operating results for the fourth quarter and full-year 2016 on January 18, 2017." More
- 03/15/17 | Item


Entree Gold Announces Fiscal Year 2016 Results and Reviews Corporate Highlights - "Entrée Gold Inc. (ETG.TO)(NYSE MKT:EGI)(EKA.F) ("Entrée" or the "Company") has today filed its annual operational and financial results for the year ended December 31, 2016. All numbers are in U.S. dollars unless otherwise noted." More
- 03/10/17 | Item


Pretivm Reports Fourth Quarter and Year End 2016 Results - "Pretium Resources Inc. (PVG)(PVG) ("Pretivm" or the "Company") is pleased to report the following highlights from the fourth quarter of 2016 and updates for its high-grade gold Brucejack mine in northern British Columbia." More
- 03/09/17 | Item


Tahoe Achieves Record Production And Cash Flow Per Share In 2016 - "Tahoe Resources Inc. ("Tahoe" or the "Company") (TSX: THO, NYSE: TAHO) today announced financial and operating results for the fourth quarter and full-year 2016. Full-year 2016 results include strong operating performances from both the silver and gold businesses, record cash flow per share and improved balance sheet strength, with cash and cash equivalents of $163.4 million at year end." More
- 03/09/17 | Item


Timmins Gold Provides 2016 Results - "2016 was a solid year for the San Francisco mine, which generated sufficient cash flow to fund our work program at Ana Paula and solidify the balance sheet. We are investigating operational improvements to San Francisco which we expect to publish in a new life-of-mine plan in Q2. Mine performance in early 2017 continues to track above the existing life-of-mine plan and we are confident that guidance of 20,000 ounces produced for Q1 2017 and 70,000 to 75,000 ounces for the year will be achieved." More
- 03/09/17 | Item


Comstock Mining Announces 2016 Year End Results - “Our completion of these dramatic cost reductions puts us among, if not at, the lowest cost in our peer group, including sustainable reductions of G&A by two-thirds. Our non-mining land sales are designed to deliver a debt-free balance sheet and accelerate our resource growth. We are now planning to commence drilling in the second quarter.” More
- 03/09/17 | Item


Endeavour Posts Record 2016 Results - "We are proud to have met all of our guidance for the year, achieving record production of 584koz with a significant increase in Q4 compared to Q3, particularly at Agbaou and Tabakoto which increased by 16% and 30% respectively. We are pleased with the continued ramp up at Karma, which has increased production by 43% over the previous quarter to 29koz, while the reserve conversion at the North Kao deposit has extended its mine life beyond 10 years." More
- 03/07/17 | Item


Endeavour Silver Reports 2016 Financial Results; Conference Call at 10am PST (1pm EST) on March 2, 2017 - "Looking back, 2016 was a year of transition for Endeavour Silver. We delivered sharply improved financial performance in 2016 primarily due to higher metal prices and lower operating costs, notwithstanding lower cash flow and revenue resulting from lower production. We readily met our cost guidance, and with the exception of a slight (1%) miss on silver production, we met our production guidance which was revised upwards in July last year." More
- 03/02/17 | Item


Avino Announces Financial Results for Q4 and Year End 2016 - "I am very pleased to report that Avino continued to deliver strong financial and operating results in 2016, with consistent silver equivalent production and solid performance from our Avino and San Gonzalo mines, our cornerstone assets from which to grow the company from. We continue to meet management's expectations, and with stringent cost controls we exited the year with strong fundamentals in place." More
- 03/01/17 | Item


McEwen Mining Reports 2016 Full Year and Q4 Results - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to report consolidated financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2016. During the year McEwen Mining achieved production of 145,530 gold equivalent ounces(1). Net cash flow generated from operating activities in 2016 was $25.2 million.(2) On February 27, 2017, the Company had cash, cash equivalents and precious metals of approximately $55.2 million and no debt. Our year end conference call will occur tomorrow at 11am, EST. Details are provided at the end of this news release." More
- 03/01/17 | Item


Buenaventura Announces Fourth Quarter and Twelve Month 2016 Results - "Compañia de Minas Buenaventura S.A.A. (“Buenaventura” or “the Company”) (NYSE: BVN; Lima Stock Exchange: BUE.LM), Peru’s largest publicly-traded precious metals mining company, today announced results for the fourth quarter (4Q16) and twelve-month (FY16) periods ended December 31, 2016. All figures have been prepared in accordance with IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) on a non-GAAP basis and are stated in U.S. dollars (US$)." More
- 03/01/17 | Item