CEO : Earnings : Feature : Reports : Up and Downgrades : Wire  



  News - Gold : Juniors : Mining : Silver | Bookmark : : Update Page

Earnings Archives

Select different month:


Categories

Search



Earnings


Silvercorp net income $43.7 million, $0.26 per share, for Fiscal 2017 - "Net income attributable to equity shareholders of the Company in Q4 Fiscal 2017 was $13.5 million , or $0.08 per share compared to a loss of $1.5 million , or $0.01 per share in Q4 Fiscal 2016 while the adjusted net income attributable to the equity shareholders of the Company in Q4 Fiscal 2017 was $8.2 million , or $0.05 per share." More
- 05/25/17 | Item


Fortuna reports consolidated financial results for the first quarter 2017 - "First quarter cash flow from operations and earnings per share reflect our strong production growth in hand with industry leading costs and margins." Mr. Ganoza continued, "The Company's financial strength and robust cash position will provide the necessary flexibility to meet funding requirements upon a construction decision at Lindero in the third quarter of 2017." More
- 05/24/17 | Item


Turquoise Hill announces financial results and review of operations for the first quarter of 2017 - "In Q1'17, the Company net income attributable to owners of Turquoise Hill of $41.0 million or $0.02 per share compared with net income of $118.9 million or $0.06 per share in Q1'16. The decrease is mainly attributable to reduced gold sales volumes due to lower grade, partly offset by adjustments to deferred tax assets." More
- 05/16/17 | Item


Fortuna Reports Consolidated Financial Results for 2016; Files Form 40-F, Annual Report - "Our results in 2016 reflect the strong positive operational and financial impact from the expanded 3,000 tpd capacity at the San Jose mine. San Jose exceeded its silver and gold production guidance while Caylloma significantly improved its margins through higher zinc and lead output and lower costs." Mr. Ganoza added, "Our industry leading All-in sustaining cash cost of $8.38 per silver ounce for the year is a reflection of the strength of our assets and our commitment to efficient low cost operations." More
- 05/16/17 | Item


Banro Announces Q1 2017 Financial and Operating Results - "Revenues for the three months ended March 31, 2017 were $55,226, a 19% increase compared to the corresponding prior year period of $46,540. During the first quarter of 2017, ounces of gold sold increased by 14% to 47,673 ounces compared to sales of 41,967 ounces during the first quarter of 2016 primarily due to increased production from Namoya and a higher realized gold price. The average gold price per ounce sold during the first quarter of 2017 was $1,158 compared to an average price of $1,109 per ounce obtained during the first quarter of 2016 due to higher market prices partially offset by higher stream revenues recognized." More
- 05/16/17 | Item


Pretivm Reports First Quarter Results; Initial Ore Introduced to Mill - "Pretium Resources Inc. (PVG) (PVG) ("Pretivm" or the "Company") is pleased to report highlights from the first quarter of 2017 and that initial ore has been introduced to the mill at the high-grade gold Brucejack mine in northern British Columbia." More
- 05/15/17 | Item


MAG Silver Reports First Quarter Financial Results - "At Juanicipio, as a result of the significant mineralized discoveries beneath the Bonanza zone, Fresnillo plc and the Company have been considering alternate mine plans and other project enhancements to maximize the value of both the Bonanza Zone and the new Deep Zone. Considerations include increasing the processing plant nameplate capacity from 2,650 tonnes per day to 4,000 tonnes per day and sinking an internal shaft (or winze) to access the deeper zone sooner." More
- 05/15/17 | Item


Timmins Gold / Alio Gold Announces Q1 2017 Results - "Timmins Gold Corp. (TMM.TO)(NYSE MKT:TGD) ("Timmins Gold" or the "Company") is proposing to change its name to Alio Gold Inc. at its upcoming Annual General Meeting of Shareholders. If approved, the Company expects to begin trading on both the TSX and the NYSE MKT under the ticker ALO on May 16, 2017." More
- 05/11/17 | Item


Royal Gold Reports Record Operating Cash Flow in its Third Quarter 2017 - "Royal Gold, Inc. (RGLD) (together with its subsidiaries, “Royal Gold” or the “Company,” “we” or “our”) reports net income attributable to stockholders (“net income”) of $23.7 million, or $0.36 per share, on revenue of $107.0 million in its fiscal third quarter ended March 31, 2017 (“third quarter”). Earnings increased significantly compared to the prior year quarter net loss attributable to stockholders of $67.7 million, or ($1.04) per share, on revenue of $93.5 million." More
- 05/10/17 | Item


Avino Reports Q1 2017 Financial Results - "We are pleased to commence reporting in USD, which will better reflect the Company's business activities and will, therefore, improve investors' ability to compare the Company's financial results with other publicly traded mining companies. Our Q1 results reflect improvements in revenues, operating income, and net income." More
- 05/10/17 | Item


IAMGOLD's Gross Profit Increases 438% in First Quarter - "It was an outstanding quarter," said Steve Letwin, President and CEO of IAMGOLD. "Gold production increased by 12% as all owner-operator sites recorded increases. Notably, Westwood doubled its production over the preceding year. Gross profit rose by 438% to $35 million due to higher sales volume and a slight increase in realized gold prices. Net operating cash flow also increased, and we strengthened our balance sheet by reducing our debt and extending the maturity date to 2025." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Pan American Silver announces unaudited net earnings of $20.0 million ($0.13 per share) for the first quarter of 2017 - "Pan American continued to deliver strong results in the first quarter of 2017, with quarter-over-quarter growth in net earnings and cash costs down 23% to $6.18 per ounce," said Michael Steinmann , President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company. "The expansion of our Dolores mine is tracking well with commissioning of the pulp agglomeration plant expected by mid-year. At our La Colorada mine, we are already realizing the benefit of higher throughput rates from the expansion, which is now substantially complete." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Silver Wheaton Announces First Quarter Results for 2017 - "In the first quarter of 2017, Silver Wheaton's gold production and sales volumes climbed over 35% relative to the first quarter of 2016, putting the Company on track to meet or exceed full-year gold production guidance. First quarter silver production and silver sales were impacted by strike action at San Dimas. For the third consecutive quarter, revenue was roughly evenly split between silver and gold, aligning well with the proposed name change to Wheaton Precious Metals." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Franco-Nevada Reports Strong Q1 Results - "Franco-Nevada's diversified portfolio and business model continues to deliver with record Gold Equivalent Ounces and revenue being realized in the first quarter" commented David Harquail , CEO. "Recent acquisitions are performing well and we continue to benefit from increased activity on many of our properties." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Golden Minerals Reports First Quarter 2017 Results - "The Company reported revenue of approximately $1.6 million in the first quarter 2017 related to the oxide plant lease and costs of approximately $0.5 million related to the services we provide under the lease, for a net margin of $1.1 million. Exploration expense of $0.5 million during the first quarter was related primarily to work at the Santa Maria and Rodeo properties as well as holding costs and allocated administrative expenses." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Sandstorm Gold Announces 2017 First Quarter Results - "On April 26, 2017 , Sandstorm announced that it had entered into an agreement to acquire all the issued and ordinary share capital of Mariana Resources Ltd. ("Mariana") that Sandstorm does not already own. Under the terms of the arrangement, Mariana shareholders will receive 28.75 pence in cash and 0.2573 of a Sandstorm common share for each one Mariana share held. Mariana holds a joint venture interest in the Hot Maden project, which Sandstorm intends on converting into a gold stream." More
- 05/09/17 | Item


Alexco Reports First Quarter 2017 Results - "With the publication of the updated PEA incorporating the amended SPA, Alexco is launching into the balance of 2017 squarely focused on moving forward with underground access to the high grade Bermingham deposit in anticipation of extensive underground exploration drilling, as well as getting started on a +12,000 meter surface exploration program in areas proximal to the Bermingham discovery. Equipment rebuilds, mill, camp and infrastructure upgrades will also be completed alongside a prefeasibility level study, as we move Keno Hill back toward a final production decision." More
- 05/08/17 | Item


Hecla Reports First Quarter 2017 Results - "We have started 2017 with strong sales, net income and free cash flow, and our silver margins remain among the top in the industry, driving an increase in cash balances and strengthening our balance sheet," said Phillips S. Baker, Jr., President and CEO. "While the increase of cost of sales over last year reflected the higher throughput from the Casa Berardi open pit operations, our cash cost, after by-product credits, declined 73% to $0.84 per silver ounce and our AISC, after by-product credits, declined 24% to $7.60 per silver ounce." More
- 05/08/17 | Item


AngloGold Ashanti Profit Falls After South Africa Cost Blowout - "AngloGold Ashanti Ltd., the world’s third-largest gold miner, said first-quarter earnings declined after a tough start to the year at its South African operations, where costs surged 44 percent and production dropped." More
- 05/08/17 | Item


International Tower Hill Mines Files 2017 First Quarter Financial Results - "As of March 31, 2017, the Company had working capital of $6.0 million. The Company believes the current working capital will be sufficient for it to complete its anticipated 2017 work plan at the Livengood Gold Project and satisfy its currently anticipated general and administrative costs through the 2017 fiscal year." More
- 05/05/17 | Item


First Majestic Reports First Quarter Financial Results - “Lower all-in sustaining costs and higher realized silver prices drove strong earnings and cash flows during the first quarter,” stated Keith Neumeyer, President and CEO of First Majestic. “We achieved our cost targets during the quarter due in part to higher by-product production at San Martin and the weaker Mexican Peso which helped to offset the unexpected increase in energy costs at the beginning of 2017. Over the remainder of the year, we anticipate gradual production improvements as exploration and development activities accelerate and additional mining levels are brought into production.” More
- 05/04/17 | Item


McEwen Mining Announces Q1 2017 Operating & Financial Results - "McEwen Mining Inc. (MUX) (MUX) is pleased to report consolidated financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2017. Increased investments in exploration and project development, particularly related to our Los Azules copper project, were the key feature of the quarter. As a result, the Company reported a net loss of $3.0 million or $0.01 per share and negative cash flow of $8.6. million or $0.03 per share." More
- 05/04/17 | Item


Comstock Mining Announces First Quarter 2017 Results - “Our first quarter was a watershed quarter where we completed a strategic refinancing, established a precise goal of delivering $500 million of accretive share value in the next 2-3 years, accelerated joint venture discussions and land sales, with anticipated transactions in the second quarter and remarkably, even commenced metallurgical column tests for the feasibility of the Dayton Mine.” More
- 05/04/17 | Item


B2Gold Corp. Reports Strong First Quarter 2017 Results Exceeding its Budget Guidance; Fekola Project Mine Construction Remains on Target for an October 1, 2017 - "B2Gold Corp. (BTO.TO), (NYSE MKT:BTG), (NSX:B2G) (“B2Gold” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce its operational and financial results for the first quarter of 2017. The Company previously released its gold production and gold revenue for the first quarter of 2017 (see news release dated 04/19/17). All dollar figures are in United States dollars unless otherwise indicated." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Great Panther Silver Reports First Quarter 2017 Financial Results - "Great Panther commenced reporting its financial results in US dollars as of the third quarter of 2016. Accordingly, all dollar amounts expressed in this news release, and the associated financial statements and MD&A, are in US dollars ("USD"), unless otherwise noted. Periods prior to the third quarter of 2016 were reported in Canadian dollars ("CAD"), and have been restated to USD using the July 1, 2016 CAD/USD exchange rate of 1.3052." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Silver Standard Reports First Quarter 2017 Results - "The first quarter of 2017 marks a strong start to the year as we produced nearly 98,000 gold equivalent ounces at all-in sustaining costs of $977 per payable ounce sold. Our three cash-flowing mines generated $31 million of operating cash flow, supporting our continued investments in sustaining and growing our operations, while also adding to our cash balance which now totals $341 million . This marks the sixth quarter in a row we have added to our cash position." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Yamana Gold Announces First Quarter 2017 Results and Increases Annual Gold Production Guidance - "YAMANA GOLD INC. (YRI.TO)(AUY) ("Yamana" or "the Company") is herein reporting its financial and operational results for the first quarter 2017. First quarter results include total gold production of 257,533 ounces, revenue of $403.5 million, and net loss of $5.9 million or $0.01 per share. Additional highlights are provided below." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Golden Star Reports First Quarter 2017 Results - "I am proud of how the Golden Star team continues to deliver on our milestones as we progress along the path to becoming a high grade, low cost, mid-tier producer. 'Doing what we said we were going to do' is becoming a hallmark of our team and this is underlined by the achievement of our strongest quarter of wholly non-refractory production." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


SEMAFO Delivers Cash Flow from Operations of $23.1 Million in First Quarter 2017 - "Production in the first quarter totalled 55,400 ounces of gold compared to 61,300 ounces in the prior-year quarter. During the first quarter of 2017, the ore processed was 731,800 tonnes at an average grade of 2.55 g/t Au, including 252,400 tonnes of stockpile and low-grade material at an average grade of 2.24 g/t Au." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Endeavour Silver Reports First Quarter, 2017 Financial Results; Conference Call at 9am PDT (12pm EDT) Today - "The Company's financial performance in the First Quarter, 2017 improved compared to the First Quarter, 2016. Revenue and cost of sales were down due to lower production but earnings were up as a result of higher precious metal prices, foreign exchange gains and tax recoveries." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Primero Reports First Quarter 2017 Results; Provides 2017 Operating Guidance - "The first quarter of 2017 marked a turning point for Primero," said Mr. Joseph F. Conway, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer. "We continue to pursue our strategy of reducing the complexity, and the associated costs, of our operations. We remained steadfast in achieving these goals throughout the union negotiations during the quarter, and we were able to achieve our objectives which we believe will allow for significant cost reductions at the San Dimas mine." More
- 05/03/17 | Item


Kinross reports 2017 first-quarter results - "Kinross started the year with a strong quarter, as our portfolio of mines generated solid cash flow. With our sharp focus on delivering consistent results, we are again on track to meet our annual guidance for production and costs." More
- 05/02/17 | Item


Gold Resource Corporation Reports First Quarter Net Income of $4.4 Million, or $0.08 per Share, Maintains 2017 Production Outlook - "Gold Resource Corporation ( NYSE MKT : GORO ) (the "Company or GRC") reported production results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2017 of 6,747 ounces of gold and 427,890 ounces of silver, which along with base metal revenue generated $24.3 million in net revenue for the quarter. Gold Resource Corporation is a gold and silver producer, developer and explorer with operations in Oaxaca, Mexico and Nevada, U.S.A. The Company has returned $109 million to its shareholders in monthly dividends since commercial production commenced July 1, 2010, and offers its shareholders the option to convert their cash dividends into physical gold and silver and take delivery." More
- 05/02/17 | Item


Centerra Gold Reports 2017 First Quarter Net Earnings of $57 Million - "Centerra Gold Inc. (CG.TO) today reported net earnings of $57.0 million or $0.20 per common share (basic) on revenues of $285.3 million in the first quarter of 2017, compared to net earnings of $18.1 million or $0.08 per common share (basic) on revenues of $73.2 million for the same period in 2016." More
- 05/01/17 | Item